Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Getting Started

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-14-2018, 01:03 PM
KS#arp KS#arp is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Chino, CA
Posts: 1
Default Track moves while grab/trimming

Hello,
This is my first time posting here … well in any forum actually. I have an issue with grabbing or trimming my tracks. Whenever I grab or trim my track it moves the track up and cuts off a large section of it. Picture is attached. If anyone has any advice on how to fix this it would be much appreciated!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	ProToolspic.jpg
Views:	0
Size:	18.9 KB
ID:	10615  
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-14-2018, 02:03 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 33,802
Default Re: Track moves while grab/trimming

I'd start on youtube and watch some tutorials on the basic editing tools in pro tools. Right now, its tough to say whether this is a bug, or operator error
__________________
Asus x99, Intel i7 6800K, 32 gig DDR4, GeForce 750 Ti, HD/Native, HD IOx2, PT11HD, UAD Quad, preamps from Vintech, Five Fish Audio, Miktek, Focusrite, Chameleon Labs and Midas..............................
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works
www.capricornsoundworks.com

The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-14-2018, 02:14 PM
gostudionc gostudionc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 7
Default Re: Track moves while grab/trimming

Do you perhaps have a better resolution picture of your pro tools session? It's just difficult to tell what things are set to
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Trimming off unwanted time at the end of a track Featherstone Pro Tools 10 13 09-18-2012 09:14 AM
It is Possible Trimming multiple Regions in the same track at once? AMIEL Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 12 09-24-2010 06:52 AM
Can't grab 1000 files and bring onto one track?? postman56 Tips & Tricks 3 08-30-2010 11:06 AM
Help trimming down a track RettRobinson 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 11-26-2009 09:28 AM
grab all regions on track wildplum Tips & Tricks 5 11-15-2007 04:45 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:10 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com