Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Virtual Instruments

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-25-2011, 02:21 AM
Caravestara Caravestara is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: qouth of France
Posts: 3
Angry Yellow Xpand! panic on Mcbkpro leopard

Hi and first of all, Sorry for bad english writing

I worked on a session using Midi sequences with Xpand!, on an iMac24 (Tiger) PTLE7.4.2
Now I try to complete my work on the same session but on the macbookpro (Leopard 10.5.8)PTLE7.4.2, Xpand! gets Yellow, panics and Protools quits systématicaly
I am at the end of the world and need to complete this session quickly. How to manage with Xpand! ? How or where to get an working version of Xpand!?


Thanks you all
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-25-2011, 03:01 AM
Richard901 Richard901 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 460
Default Re: Yellow Xpand! panic on Mcbkpro leopard

I think you need Xpand! version 1.0.3.
http://avid.custkb.com/avid/app/self...3=1450&Hilite=

Click on View available downloads.
Xpand! 1.0.3 Updater (Mac OS X Leopard) for Pro Tools 7.4.2

You will need to login to download.

Richard
__________________
High Sierra 10.13.6
Pro Tools 2019.6.0
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-25-2011, 05:53 AM
Caravestara Caravestara is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: qouth of France
Posts: 3
Smile Yellow dead, but: Xpand! : dat file not found

Very well, it works now, Thank you Richard for your excellent suggestion,

I now get this message in the Xpand! section :
"Xpand! : dat file not found"

I've been stupid, Yesturday I tryed to re-locate Xpand! datas thinking it would help.

Should I re-locate data's ? Where are these data usualy located ? Is it ih the ''AIR'' folder in Aplication support / Digidisign ?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-25-2011, 07:05 AM
Richard901 Richard901 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 460
Default Re: Yellow Xpand! panic on Mcbkpro leopard

I'm running PT 9, so I don't have this .dat file, but I've searched and found this:

The Xpand! Plug-In is installed to this location:
Hard Drive/Library/Application Support/Digidesign/Plug-Ins

And that the Xpand! .dat file is located here:
Hard Drive/Library/Application Support/Digidesign/Xpand!


Richard
__________________
High Sierra 10.13.6
Pro Tools 2019.6.0
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-25-2011, 07:22 AM
Caravestara Caravestara is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: qouth of France
Posts: 3
Default Re: Yellow Xpand! panic on Mcbkpro leopard

Thanks Richard, I realy apreciate

I might have a problem because I went thru your advices and did'nt find any dat file,
Maybe should I download it!
Does the Xpand! use samples or does it use synthesis ? I though it used synthesis.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-25-2011, 08:30 AM
Richard901 Richard901 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 460
Default Re: Yellow Xpand! panic on Mcbkpro leopard

Quote:
Originally Posted by Caravestara View Post
I might have a problem because I went thru your advices and did'nt find any dat file,
Maybe should I download it!
Unfortunately, the .dat file is not available for download.
Here's some ideas:
1. As you are using Leopard on the MacBook Pro, you should be able to use Time Machine to restore the .dat file to its original location. - Sorry, I should have thought of this before.
2. Get the .dat file from the iMac.
3. Get the .dat file from the Pro Tools installation CD.

Richard
__________________
High Sierra 10.13.6
Pro Tools 2019.6.0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Xpand Yellow Screen A-RON Virtual Instruments 5 10-29-2011 08:24 PM
Xpand is all yellow??? and i had to take some plug ins out. Why??? TheArch 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 08-06-2009 04:01 AM
Xpand! Loading up Yellow!! evolmonster 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 09-17-2008 04:03 PM
Xpand! is all yellow Delso Virtual Instruments 2 05-06-2008 06:13 AM
Xpand! GUI all YELLOW, can't read...??? bpinco3 Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 2 01-30-2008 08:12 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:11 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com