Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-17-2014, 09:34 PM
El Jay El Jay is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Columbia, SC
Posts: 8
Default Software Update for Mac OS 10.9.5

I have a new Mac. Is there any word on when/if Avid will provide a Pro Tools software update that will support OS 10.9.5
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-17-2014, 10:42 PM
Obsidian Dragon Obsidian Dragon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 3,988
Default Re: Software Update for Mac OS 10.9.5

Well Avid just approved OSX 10.9.4 for Protools 11.2.1 about 20 day ago so I'd expect a couple months before they complete testing 10.9.5. For what it's worth, I had PT11.2.1 running on OSX 10.9.5 on my test machine and it worked fine. I have just upgraded my test machine to OSX Yosemite yesterday and will be doing some testing. I can tell you that PT 10 on Yosemite does have display issues and people have reported installation issues (uninstall hasn't worked since Mavericks).
__________________
Obsidian Dragon
Model Name: MacBook Pro
Model Identifier: MacBookPro14,3
Processor Name: Intel Core i7
Processor Speed: 3.1 GHz
Number of Processors: 1
Total Number of Cores: 4
L2 Cache (per Core): 256 KB
L3 Cache: 8 MB
Memory: 16 GB
MacOS 11.2.3 running Protools 2021.3.1
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-18-2014, 01:15 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 21,052
Default Re: Software Update for Mac OS 10.9.5

There's very little changes between 10.9.4 and 10.9.5 so I wouldn't expect to see any issues should you want to update the system.

It also might be that Avid never qualifies anything past 10.9.4 because Yosemite has already been released and the next test run may very well be 10.10.0

We only know when the support has been announced, not before.
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Software update to 10.5.7, now M-box not seen audiogurunick 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 06-10-2009 08:53 AM
Windows Update Vs Apples Software Update sunburst79 General Discussion 2 07-14-2007 06:40 AM
Implement software update option into ProTools software Samhein Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 07-09-2003 12:47 AM
OS 9 software update? Did anyone else get this? leftalive 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 02-21-2003 04:53 PM
Once and for all: SC II ISA software update ever? Hannu Koikkalainen Digidesign Hardware & Software 2 05-22-1999 05:37 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:39 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com