Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Virtual Instruments

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-06-2014, 11:15 AM
Rexgtz Rexgtz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Toronto Canada
Posts: 38
Default Advance music production suite question

Hi, I purchased Advance music production suite (AMPS) when I bought PT 11 and 10.

Should I install:
AIR Creative Collection 11.1 Installer for PT 11.1+ (Win) (2.59 GB)
Avid Virtual Instruments 10.0 Installer for Pro Tools 10.x (Win) (2.53 GB)

Or would installing these be redundant?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-06-2014, 11:36 AM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 13,160
Default Re: Advance music production suite question

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rexgtz View Post
Hi, I purchased Advance music production suite (AMPS) when I bought PT 11 and 10.

Should I install:
AIR Creative Collection 11.1 Installer for PT 11.1+ (Win) (2.59 GB)
Avid Virtual Instruments 10.0 Installer for Pro Tools 10.x (Win) (2.53 GB)

Or would installing these be redundant?
Hi

Install both if you are gonna use PT11/10 (One is for PT10 and the other for PT11) as there are plugins included from AIR in those bundles that are quite useful if you don't have a hundred 3rd party plugins

The plugins are not the same and is a nice addition to the AMPS.

And of course there are a few VI that are pretty nice in those installers so as you paid for them why not install them and see if they come in useful

Best Regards
Christopher
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-06-2014, 11:55 AM
Rexgtz Rexgtz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Toronto Canada
Posts: 38
Default Re: Advance music production suite question

Great, thanks for the reply.
I'm still dl'g and installing, getting close to checking this all out!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help with Music Production Suite trion12 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 07-09-2005 08:46 PM
Music Production Enhancement Suite thomsbrain 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 05-04-2005 01:00 AM
Music Production Enhancement Suite: Ian Fish Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 2 10-07-2004 09:54 AM
Music Production Enhancement Suite question? hotstuff 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 02-29-2004 07:54 AM
Music Production Enhancement Suite mindnoise 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 09-16-2003 08:39 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:26 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com