Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 02-16-2017, 07:38 PM
audioluche audioluche is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: St-Jean-sur-Richelieu, QC, Canada
Posts: 689
Default Re: The glue aax dsp abandoned?

Quote:
Originally Posted by juhanni View Post
I love The glue compressor from Cytomic!

The person behind the plug-in told us couple of years ago that a aax dsp-version was soon to be released.
Did he abandoned it?

I'm asking because I love the plug-in but if he abandoned the dsp plans it's time for me to find another go-to bus compressor.

The native version causes aae-errors for me. Anyone else? (I still use it every day though because the plug-in is golden)

/Jonatan


www.jonatanmusik.com
I had some feedback from him on a gearslutz thread. Last time was more than 6 months ago, maybe even more.
He said that there was some copy protection issue to resolve (if my memory is ok!).

It's been like that for a looong way.
Told me to buy the native version. I said no thanks, i'll wait for the DSP version.
And it never came.
Well...
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 02-17-2017, 01:22 AM
juhanni's Avatar
juhanni juhanni is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 62
Default Re: The glue aax dsp abandoned?

Quote:
Originally Posted by audioluche View Post
I had some feedback from him on a gearslutz thread. Last time was more than 6 months ago, maybe even more.
He said that there was some copy protection issue to resolve (if my memory is ok!).

It's been like that for a looong way.
Told me to buy the native version. I said no thanks, i'll wait for the DSP version.
And it never came.
Well...
Ok. Thanks for your answer. Hm..

www.jonatanmusik.com
__________________
-PT 11 HD. (11.1.3)
-HDX, Avid HD I/O 16x16 analog.
-Mac pro 4-core. Westmere. 32 gb ram.(OS=10.8.5)
-Genelec 8240a
-BAE 1073, Api 3124+, P-Solo
-Warm Audio WA76
-Lehman Audio Headphone Amp
-Spl Volume2
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 02-18-2017, 10:22 PM
WernerF WernerF is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: New York City
Posts: 2,925
Default Re: The glue aax dsp abandoned?

Quote:
Originally Posted by audioluche View Post
I had some feedback from him on a gearslutz thread. Last time was more than 6 months ago, maybe even more.
He said that there was some copy protection issue to resolve (if my memory is ok!).

It's been like that for a looong way.
Told me to buy the native version. I said no thanks, i'll wait for the DSP version.
And it never came.
Well...
It's pretty amazing that The Glue creator could end up being as deceptive as Steven Slate. Unfortunately they're not too many DSP plugins coming out except for the ones from Plugin Alliance and Softube. It's just a part of being in the present day world that the DSP needing pro has been left in the dust by the present day marketplace.

Just used a Native system on a record and I have to say that the need to jump through hoops was guite exhausting, and not to mention, quite maddening.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 02-19-2017, 02:10 PM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 16,096
Default Re: The glue aax dsp abandoned?

Quote:
Originally Posted by WernerF View Post
It's pretty amazing that The Glue creator could end up being as deceptive as Steven Slate. Unfortunately they're not too many DSP plugins coming out except for the ones from Plugin Alliance and Softube. It's just a part of being in the present day world that the DSP needing pro has been left in the dust by the present day marketplace.

Just used a Native system on a record and I have to say that the need to jump through hoops was guite exhausting, and not to mention, quite maddening.
Let's not forget "Wave Arts," "McDSP," and "Metric Halo."
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools 12.4~HDX~HDN
Studio One 3.3~DP9
HD Omni~192 I/O
MOTU 24 I/O
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7, SSD
Gigabyte GA-X79-UD3
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 02-20-2017, 10:04 AM
WernerF WernerF is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: New York City
Posts: 2,925
Default Re: The glue aax dsp abandoned?

Quote:
Originally Posted by TOM@METRO View Post
Let's not forget "Wave Arts," "McDSP," and "Metric Halo."

Yup!! Forgot to mention them too.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 02-20-2017, 07:09 PM
audioluche audioluche is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: St-Jean-sur-Richelieu, QC, Canada
Posts: 689
Default Re: The glue aax dsp abandoned?

Quote:
Originally Posted by WernerF View Post
Yup!! Forgot to mention them too.
And Flux, Empirical labs, and now Sknote!
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 02-22-2017, 09:21 PM
WernerF WernerF is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: New York City
Posts: 2,925
Default Re: The glue aax dsp abandoned?

Yup. Except for Sknote. What do you mean? Correct me if I'm wrong but he seems to be quite committed to DSP. The new delay plugin is DSP.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 02-22-2017, 09:44 PM
juhanni's Avatar
juhanni juhanni is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 62
Default Re: The glue aax dsp abandoned?

Andy if you're reading this. Please make the glue in aax dsp :)

www.jonatanmusik.com
__________________
-PT 11 HD. (11.1.3)
-HDX, Avid HD I/O 16x16 analog.
-Mac pro 4-core. Westmere. 32 gb ram.(OS=10.8.5)
-Genelec 8240a
-BAE 1073, Api 3124+, P-Solo
-Warm Audio WA76
-Lehman Audio Headphone Amp
-Spl Volume2
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
glue sbag Tips & Tricks 4 11-16-2009 04:39 PM
Why had Digidesign Abandoned NI users wmmccoy Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 12-20-2005 10:44 PM
I've abandoned PT7 Mylo Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 20 11-16-2005 02:40 PM
HD systems soon to be ABANDONED too, suckers! Skinz Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 25 06-01-2004 10:29 AM
Machine Control Abandoned? SteveGarman Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 01-22-2000 07:44 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:30 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com