Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2018

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-16-2018, 03:30 AM
gub gub is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: The Patch, Australia
Posts: 49
Default Note getting Stuck

I'm sure this has been cover.....

I have just got a new Mac and have PT freshly loaded........

When I load up an instrument in PT (latest) and I arm the track the instrument (NI, xpand ect) sound just hangs or pulsates.

Not had this problem before....

Last edited by gub; 12-16-2018 at 04:20 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-16-2018, 05:57 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 15,503
Default Re: Note getting Stuck

Some NI vi's have a long-standing issue of stuck notes from time to time. Absynth is one and Kontakt to a lesser extent. Do you have your NI stuff fully updated through Native Access? They may not be compatible with Mojave.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-16-2018, 04:16 PM
gub gub is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: The Patch, Australia
Posts: 49
Default Re: Note getting Stuck

It’s not just a NI issue, all instrument plugins......including Pro-tool plugin instruments such as Xpand, Vacuum

I have a feeling it’s just not turning the note off on the plugin.......

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-16-2018, 10:17 PM
gub gub is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: The Patch, Australia
Posts: 49
Default Re: Note getting Stuck

Fixed with a USB-C Multiport
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-16-2018, 10:52 PM
Eric Lambert's Avatar
Eric Lambert Eric Lambert is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 2,654
Default Re: Note getting Stuck

A few NI products, and EVERY product from Output has bad issues with MIDI notes not shutting off after receiving note-off messages. Neither company is doing much to fix the issue though both have confirmed that it's an issue.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-17-2018, 10:28 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 15,503
Default Re: Note getting Stuck

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eric Lambert View Post
A few NI products, and EVERY product from Output has bad issues with MIDI notes not shutting off after receiving note-off messages. Neither company is doing much to fix the issue though both have confirmed that it's an issue.
Keep in mind that Output uses the Kontakt engine for it's products so it's no surprise there's stuck notes with their stuff.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Midi 101 really missing? Set high note/low note on track's input robinsonsdca Pro Tools Software (Mac) 4 11-10-2011 02:23 PM
EXPORT MIDI from Stryke NOTE FOR NOTE... riggi Virtual Instruments 1 03-10-2008 08:32 PM
stuck note Gtibbs 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 01-21-2008 02:26 PM
Midi note "stuck on" George Siede 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 06-07-2005 04:18 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:04 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com