Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-16-2018, 02:17 AM
Voodoognome Voodoognome is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: Finland
Posts: 2
Default Pro Tools 12.2 academic won't run on my edu license

Hi.

I have a problem... I bought several years ago a PT 9 edu license and recieved all the free upgrades that came with it. First the 9+10 license and then upgrade to 10+11 license. (Which demanded surrendering the 9+10 license). I've been running PT 10 happily on windows 7 until computer hardware upgrade last week and while now on windows 10 neither PT 10 nor 11 will run on my new system.

Now to the instresting part... under "my products" in my Avid account I see PT 12.2 Academic also beeing included in the free upgrades. It also says "license PT 9" under the 12.2 tab. After install, PT 12.2 won't run saying there isn't a valid license on my ilok (which of course now has the PT 10+11 on it).

My personal guess is that I would need to have the original PT 9 license which is now surrendered and listed as "Not available" in my ilok license manager.
So does anybody now if there is a solution? I mean what is the point in having PT 12.2 included in the upgrades if it requires a license that you had to give up in an earlier stage of upgrades???

Hope somone can help, tried to contact Avid but still no reply...

Kenneth
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-17-2018, 09:29 AM
Voodoognome Voodoognome is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: Finland
Posts: 2
Default Re: Pro Tools 12.2 academic won't run on my edu license (Solved)

Ok. So Avid finally got back to me and said indeed that the 12.2 was part of the upgrage promo package for students. They sent me an updated licence to my ilok account and everything should be ok now. No hassle... Happy days!

+1 for Avid!

/K
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
For Sale - Pro Tools Academic license for upgrading mlange Buy & Sell 2 12-14-2014 12:58 PM
Does the Pro Tools 11 Academic License include a Pro Tools 10 License as well? EDF Pro Tools 11 1 05-04-2014 04:47 PM
Can my fiancee purchase an academic license for me? flowetic Pro Tools 11 11 02-15-2014 02:04 AM
pro tools academic license? cananball Pro Tools 9 1 03-05-2012 03:30 PM
Is there a difference between the PT9 crossover license and the academic Version? Violet 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 11-30-2010 10:52 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:49 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com