Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Getting Started

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-01-2017, 11:52 PM
bikkuri bikkuri is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Sydney
Posts: 2
Default Unable to write automation

Good day

I'm unable to write automation in Pro Tools in real time with anything other than volume automation. So Pan automation and any plug-in automation wont write.

If I edit automation lanes manually, that works and Pro Tools reads the automation edits when it set it to read automation.

Have checked that SAFE is off on the plugins and have toggled SAFE on and off of pan for example by command clicking.

What could be wrong? This behavior presents with any kind of record automation: write, latch and touch.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Regards


Bikkuri
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-02-2017, 01:53 AM
Andre Knecht Andre Knecht is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Pasadena, CA
Posts: 2,178
Default Re: Unable to write automation

Hello Bikkuri,

The recording of different types of automation can be enabled/disabled in the Automation window (Command-4). Be sure to check the status there, prior to attempting the recording of any automation.

IHTH.
__________________
Andre Knecht

We’ll fix it in the shrink-wrap. (Frank Zappa)

.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-03-2017, 04:42 PM
bikkuri bikkuri is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Sydney
Posts: 2
Default Re: Unable to write automation

Thanks! That solved the problem I was having.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Automation: Write to End stigc56 Pro Tools Software (Mac) 5 11-09-2013 06:40 PM
unable to write location 0x54776152 mgentry66 Pro Tools Software (Win) 1 02-03-2012 12:15 PM
Can't Write Automation!!! shawnc Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 03-02-2010 05:27 AM
Automation Will Not Write (?) DMK 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 03-01-2006 11:38 AM
Automation Quirk...I didn't Write any Automation!! a2zproductions 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 03-20-2005 11:34 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:31 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com