Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Pro Tools | Dock

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-02-2016, 03:47 PM
msw msw is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: London, England
Posts: 24
Default VCA Spill

On page 27 of the dock guide - it states:

"VCA Spill lets the you quickly access (spill) only those channels assigned
to the selected VCA Master track to the channel strips on an S3, Artist Mix, or other supported controller."

I wasn't expecting to be able to spill onto the artist mix(s) I have, but this seems to imply it is possible. Nowhere does it tell you how to spill from the dock - and "double select" as with the S3 doesn't do anything.

Does anyone know if this is possible, or if this is just a typo in the guide?

Thanks,

Mark
__________________
Mark Willsher
www.pin3hot.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-07-2016, 01:28 PM
Kyle Splittgerber's Avatar
Kyle Splittgerber Kyle Splittgerber is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: CA
Posts: 307
Default Re: VCA Spill

Definitely a typo. VCA Spill is only available on S3 for EuControl products. Sorry about the confusion. We'll fix it in next guide update.
__________________
Kyle Splittgerber
Avid Product Designer
Mountain View, CA
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-19-2016, 07:50 PM
Mike496's Avatar
Mike496 Mike496 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 337
Default Re: VCA Spill

Can VCA spill be used with an Avid Dock and Artist Mix, were the dock controls the spill?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
VCA spill question vudoo Pro Tools | S6 4 09-19-2015 08:30 PM
V2.0 Spill Zones Stereo Missile Pro Tools | S6 7 07-23-2015 09:15 PM
Emix v6 VCA spill bergj00 System 5 0 10-06-2014 08:23 PM
S3L VCA Spill Soundrambo VENUE Live Sound Systems 8 11-04-2013 08:51 AM
Spill mode mixboy bob ICON & C|24 3 05-06-2008 04:34 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:14 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com