Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools | Duet & Pro Tools | Quartet

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-27-2015, 12:15 PM
Pritom Hasan Pritom Hasan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Dhaka,Bangladesh
Posts: 8
Default Protools Duet Blue Screen on Windows 7

Hello everyone, I recently bought a Avid Protools Duet by apogee for my Home setup (Windows 7 64 bit SP1, FL studio 11.2).
I must say I'm having lots of problem with the Duet
those are.

1. "Click" and "POP" sound coming out of Duet;

2. Blue Screen once or twice everyday (i know the USB 3.0 windows 7 bluescreen issue, but its still happening in other USB 2.0 ports)

3. lagging and hangs of audio

4. Distorted sound in my headphone out when ever I start my PC.

PLEASE HELP AVID!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-06-2015, 05:39 PM
David2934 David2934 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Winnipeg
Posts: 4
Default Re: Protools Duet Blue Screen on Windows 7

I am also getting intermittent BSOD'S and it references the following driver:

"AvidProToolsDuet.sys"

Anyone else experiencing this issue?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-13-2015, 07:10 AM
Benoni's Avatar
Benoni Benoni is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Right Behind YOU!!
Posts: 9,142
Default Re: Protools Duet Blue Screen on Windows 7

Have you completed the recommended system optimizations? Such as turning off Suspend USB devices?
http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/T...oting/en349411

Do you have any other audio interface drivers installed? What about other USB peripherals? Have you tried unplugging everything except the Duet and see if you still have the same problems?
__________________
Brian

Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit

Pro Tools 12 | Eleven Rack + ERXP
Youtube Channel - BenoniStudio
Free Eleven Rack Tutorials, Rigs, and more
@BenoniStudio
Instagram
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-20-2015, 04:11 AM
Pritom Hasan Pritom Hasan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Dhaka,Bangladesh
Posts: 8
Default Re: Protools Duet Blue Screen on Windows 7

I've tried everything.. its still giving me BSOD! :/
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-25-2015, 06:35 PM
Pritom Hasan Pritom Hasan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Dhaka,Bangladesh
Posts: 8
Default Re: Protools Duet Blue Screen on Windows 7

still no answer?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-17-2016, 03:52 PM
hobkins hobkins is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Hungary
Posts: 1
Default Re: Protools Duet Blue Screen on Windows 7

Hi everyone!

The same problem. Someone is already a solution?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Venue - Windows Blue Screen Jon Wong VENUE Live Sound Systems 5 10-21-2014 09:05 PM
ProTools 8, Windows 7, Blue Screen dxdotson 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 10 08-20-2012 02:18 PM
Pro tools se blue screen on windows 7 maxhb Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win) 0 07-16-2012 06:55 AM
Blue Screen and AMD Windows 7 PC yagga121 Pro Tools Software (Win) 5 02-28-2012 09:34 AM
Digi 003 and Windows XP Blue Screen hammster 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 04-07-2009 02:25 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:22 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com