Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-08-2010, 10:54 AM
danoan522 danoan522 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Saint Lucia
Posts: 25
Default Why can't I monitor inputs during playback?

Please help, from the time I moved to the pro tools platform mid last year I've always wondered why I can't monitor instruments / vocals (any input source) while protools is playing back. It monitors while idle and recording is armed, or when recording, but during playback i hear nothing from input channels that are armed. Please help!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-08-2010, 11:15 AM
Holly73 Holly73 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Ulm, Germany
Posts: 522
Default Re: Why can't I monitor inputs during playback?

Pro Tools Reference Guide, page 363, "Selecting a Record Input Monitoring Mode" should help.

If you are too lazy to read, try Alt + k
__________________
 MBPr 15" (Mid 2015) i7, PT12.4, Studio One 3, UA Apollo Quad Firewire
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-08-2010, 01:33 PM
danoan522 danoan522 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Saint Lucia
Posts: 25
Default Re: Why can't I monitor inputs during playback?

I'm never too lazy to read.. just that I didn't realise it was there, sorry. Read all about it and now it makes sense to me.. problem solved, thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can I monitor 2 inputs but only record 1 of them in LE? Martin Dubka 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 8 12-25-2009 11:37 AM
How To Monitor S/PDIF Inputs joseph halloran 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 03-01-2008 01:02 PM
can't monitor inputs ccguitar1 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 09-09-2006 11:20 AM
Dual Monitor / hardware playback with NTSC monitor TheBriceShow Post - Surround - Video 2 02-21-2005 06:58 PM
monitor inputs to headphones janrudi 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 09-29-2000 08:00 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:59 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com