Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Getting Started

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-10-2017, 09:18 AM
Sinicalhiphop Sinicalhiphop is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: USA
Posts: 2
Default Windows 10 and Mbox mini 2 Question

To make a long story short;

I have an Mbox Mini 2 and Pro Tools 8. I recently had to upgrade my PC to Windows 10. There were compatiblity issues.

My question is this; What version of Pro Tools is compatibile with Windows 10 and the Mbox Mini 2? From what I've read on Avid's website, I believe it is Pro Tools 11 that will work.

If that is the case, can I download Pro Tools 11 software trial and purchase the iLok 2 to get full access to the program?

Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-10-2017, 02:08 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 32,880
Default Re: Windows 10 and Mbox mini 2 Question

Get Pro Tools First(its free). That should get you working(and its a decent demo of the full product).
__________________
Asus x99, Intel i7 6800K, 32 gig DDR4, GeForce 750 Ti, HD/Native, HD IOx2, PT11HD, UAD Quad, preamps from Vintech, Five Fish Audio, Miktek, Focusrite, Chameleon Labs and Midas..............................
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works
www.capricornsoundworks.com

The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-10-2017, 02:40 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 11,173
Default Windows 10 and Mbox mini 2 Question

Pro Tools First is an unreliable cloud mess for seemingly quite a few users, it was when I have tried it. And (the most stupid thing with the product) you can't import or export Pro Tools sessions, so no easy way to work on stuff you have from Pro Tools 8. I would not suggest anybody waste time on it. There are lots of other low-cost DAWs available if Pro Tools 12 or rolling back to Pro Tools 8 are not options.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Question about installing MBox 2 Mini & Pro Tools 8.0.3 to a Windows 7 System Viking33 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 05-01-2012 12:09 AM
mbox 2 mini on windows pc marc2627 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 06-01-2010 11:49 AM
mbox 2 mini on windows pc marc2627 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 8 05-24-2010 11:22 AM
Mbox mini @ Windows 7 sonicapg 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 05-10-2010 05:32 PM
windows does not see Mbox mini - pls help knifegoeson 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 02-19-2007 12:44 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:51 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com