Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-05-2017, 01:33 AM
gretag gretag is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: USA
Posts: 2
Default cross-platform license?

Are used PT licenses good for either Mac or Windows? Ex: if I buy a used license that was on a Mac can I use it on a PC, providing it's for the same version of PT? (Asking about the authorization only, NOT dual-booting or whether sessions are cross-platform.)
Been searching the forum and cannot find the answer. Thx!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-05-2017, 01:35 AM
Stig Eliassen's Avatar
Stig Eliassen Stig Eliassen is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Norway, @ home...........
Posts: 7,000
Default Re: cross-platform license?

Welcome to the community.

In short - yes.

http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=389603
__________________
Pro Tools|HDX 12.7.1 | Logic Pro X | Avid HD I/O (8x8x8) | 6-core 3.33 Westmere w/24GB RAM | OS 10.12.3 | D-Command ES | Eleven Rack | Vienna Ensemble Pro 5
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-05-2017, 01:40 AM
gretag gretag is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: USA
Posts: 2
Default Re: cross-platform license?

Thanks!!! (I joined just to ask that question lol) I been searching "cross-platform" til I'm cross-eyed. Thanks again.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-05-2017, 01:55 AM
Stig Eliassen's Avatar
Stig Eliassen Stig Eliassen is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Norway, @ home...........
Posts: 7,000
Default Re: cross-platform license?

Glad I could help. Feel free to stick around
__________________
Pro Tools|HDX 12.7.1 | Logic Pro X | Avid HD I/O (8x8x8) | 6-core 3.33 Westmere w/24GB RAM | OS 10.12.3 | D-Command ES | Eleven Rack | Vienna Ensemble Pro 5
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools license cross platform? astroturf Licensing & Accounts 9 12-21-2015 12:56 PM
Is PT le cross platform? jamoka 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 03-30-2003 01:13 AM
cross platform keysmia 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 07-28-2002 06:20 PM
Cross Platform Mac/Win sglad Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 0 05-04-2001 09:08 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:36 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com