Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools | Duet & Pro Tools | Quartet

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-21-2016, 08:11 PM
Mike Harrison Mike Harrison is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: The NJ Shore, USA
Posts: 80
Default Which interface will replace Digi 002

Because I need to upgrade my Mac's operating system, I will also need to replace my otherwise perfectly good Digi 002.

I will also need to update Pro Tools from my current version, LE 8.0.5.

So, which current AVID interface will be a suitable replacement for the Digi 002, AND which version of Pro Tools will be a suitable replacement for LE 8.0.5, and BOTH be compatible with and authorized for Mac OS 10.11._ (El Capitan)?

Thanks.
__________________
Mike Harrison
Voice Actor/Narrator/Audio Producer
http://mike-harrison.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-22-2016, 09:20 AM
JoelG's Avatar
JoelG JoelG is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,761
Default Re: Which interface will replace Digi 002

The 003 drivers should work with your 002, and they support up to and including Sierra: http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/e...02-003-Drivers
They show as "untested" but still work.

Sierra support was added in Pro Tools 12.6: http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/e...S-10-12-Sierra
El Captian support was added in Pro Tools 12.3: http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/e...EUCON-and-ISIS

Joel
__________________
Laptop:
HP ProBook 650 / Core i5 8GB RAM / Win 10 Enterprise
Pro Tools 12 HD / Focusrite 18i20 + M-Audio ProFire 2626

Desktop:
Intel S5000PSL / 2 x Xeon E5450 32GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 12 HD / M-Audio Project Mix IO

Rig:
Eleven Rack / ART SLA1 / Fender Mustang V 412 / FCB1010 w/ EurekaPROM
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-22-2016, 10:18 AM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 12,303
Default Re: Which interface will replace Digi 002

I would just jump to 10.10.5...unless there are some issues you think El Cap will solve .
__________________
Daniel
HD|N - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro - 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


For the Love of everything sacrosanct and hallowed, Why hasn't track presets been implemented yet? - George Jetson

For the Love of everything sacrosanct and hallowed, Why hasn't track presets been implemented yet? - George Jefferson

For the Love of everything sacrosanct and hallowed, Why hasn't track presets been implemented yet? - George Clinton
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-22-2016, 10:45 AM
Mike Harrison Mike Harrison is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: The NJ Shore, USA
Posts: 80
Default Re: Which interface will replace Digi 002

Thanks, guys.

SOLVED. Going to MacOS 10.12 (aka Sierra) and a third-party interface.
__________________
Mike Harrison
Voice Actor/Narrator/Audio Producer
http://mike-harrison.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-22-2016, 11:35 AM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 12,303
Default Re: Which interface will replace Digi 002

Or that will work too,
__________________
Daniel
HD|N - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro - 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


For the Love of everything sacrosanct and hallowed, Why hasn't track presets been implemented yet? - George Jetson

For the Love of everything sacrosanct and hallowed, Why hasn't track presets been implemented yet? - George Jefferson

For the Love of everything sacrosanct and hallowed, Why hasn't track presets been implemented yet? - George Clinton
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Options to replace 003 as interface OneMadSon Third Party Interfaces 6 12-17-2013 04:47 PM
Protools 9 - Audio Interface to replace Mbox gerarddaly Pro Tools 9 Discussion 7 11-11-2010 12:49 AM
Possible to replace the Mbox with other interface? Robert Mattsson 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 14 10-06-2005 12:14 PM
New LE interface to replace 001? Kirkland 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 21 05-21-2003 11:26 AM
What are you using to replace the 001/002s Midi interface? APAULOS 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 11-20-2002 10:12 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:15 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com