Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Post Production > Post - Surround - Video

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-17-2019, 12:35 PM
Jeffrey Talbot Jeffrey Talbot is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: New Orleans, LA USA
Posts: 634
Default Mojave, PT2019, Source Connect

So it seems Source Connect 3.8.2 doesn't like Mojave. I'm running it as a stand alone app, not as a plugin, but can't get any audio as input. I've added it to the "Full Disc Access" list, but still nothing... I've un-installed the app, and have re-installed it.. Guess I should mention this is SC3.8.2 Pro.

I did look on the Source Elements website, but didn't see any dire warnings about the new OS and this version of Source Connect.

Anyone else seeing this issue? Anyone found a solution?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-17-2019, 12:41 PM
its2loud its2loud is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Los Angles
Posts: 388
Default Re: Mojave, PT2019, Source Connect

Are you using the SC link plugin with the Source Connect App and trying to send audio from Pro Tools to the standalone App?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-17-2019, 12:48 PM
MIKEROPHONICS's Avatar
MIKEROPHONICS MIKEROPHONICS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: TWICKENHAM (South West London) UK
Posts: 2,074
Default Re: Mojave, PT2019, Source Connect

Do you have Nexus?
Routing to and from Pro Tools with that works best in my experience.

I am not on Mojave (Sierra here) so I can’t replicate your issues. Sorry


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
cheers

Mike Aiton BSc (hons)
Dubbing Mixer/Sound Designer

BAFTA member
IPS member

former Post Production Expert at www.pro-tools-expert.com
-------------------------------------------------------------------
www.mikerophonics.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-17-2019, 01:56 PM
DAPG DAPG is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Dallas, TX, USA
Posts: 142
Default Re: Mojave, PT2019, Source Connect

We were having issues with 3.8.2 in Mojave that were fully resolved by going up to 3.9.
__________________
Roy Machado
Dallas Audio Post
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-17-2019, 04:32 PM
Jeffrey Talbot Jeffrey Talbot is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: New Orleans, LA USA
Posts: 634
Default Re: Mojave, PT2019, Source Connect

Quote:
Originally Posted by its2loud View Post
Are you using the SC link plugin with the Source Connect App
Quote:
Originally Posted by MIKEROPHONICS View Post
Do you have Nexus?
Routing to and from Pro Tools with that works best in my experience.

I am not on Mojave (Sierra here) so I can’t replicate your issues. Sorry


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

No. Running the app as a stand-alone app. Routing audio from ProTools thru an external mixer, but again, I can't get any audio into SC, regardless of the source I choose, so this is not a routing issue.


Quote:
Originally Posted by DAPG View Post
We were having issues with 3.8.2 in Mojave that were fully resolved by going up to 3.9.
Guess I may have to upgrade. I'll check to see how much it costs. Thanks to everyone for your time and suggestions.



****LATER****

Got in touch with Source-Elements. I needed to give Source Connect to the Microphone in the Privacy settings. Who knew.

Last edited by Jeffrey Talbot; 06-17-2019 at 04:57 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-01-2019, 03:08 PM
Vedat's Avatar
Vedat Vedat is offline
Quiet Art Ltd.
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: Auckland, NZ
Posts: 899
Default Re: Mojave, PT2019, Source Connect

Yeah, pretty much every App now needs permission to do what they were usually able to do within the system.

For example, For Defaulter to work, you need to give Pro Tools permission to control the system in accessibility/privacy.

So, for any app that is not doing what it's supposed to be doing, I'd first check that its got the permissions in the prefs.
__________________
Vedat

Check out WaveRider + Defaulter:
QuietArt.co.nz

Catchin' SYNC app
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-02-2019, 07:51 AM
Rich Breen Rich Breen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Burbank, CA USA
Posts: 1,612
Default Re: Mojave, PT2019, Source Connect

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeffrey Talbot View Post
...I've added it to the "Full Disc Access" list, ...
Not quite sure what you mean by the above, but have you allowed access to "microphone" in the Security pane?
__________________
http://www.richbreen.com

----------------------------------------
MacPro 5,1 Dual Hex, OS 10.12.6, PT 2018 HDX, Avid HD I/Os and Metric Halo ULN8, Avid C24.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Source Connect/ Source Elements/ Anyone? soundartsonline Pro Tools 11 2 02-28-2017 07:01 AM
Source Connect ADR in NY MIKEROPHONICS Post - Surround - Video 5 11-05-2010 07:54 AM
Source ZIP- a new nifty utility from those Source Connect People MIKEROPHONICS Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 01-13-2010 09:05 AM
source-elements.com/Source-Connect clusterer Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 10-30-2005 05:16 AM
Anyone Here Using Source-Connect? CCH Post - Surround - Video 4 08-06-2005 10:24 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:17 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com