Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 02-10-2020, 03:41 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 17,262
Default Re: PT7.3 and TRacks24 issue...Need advice

Quote:
Originally Posted by GMP View Post
No, it just needs the correct serial number typed in to get the Authorization code. the correct serial number was typed in but it won't allow me to go to "Next" screen to enter Digital ID and get the Authorization code.

Any advice is appreciated.
Are you running any script blockers? Accepting cookies? Also some of these schemes are sensitive if you use caps lock instead of the shift key when typing in upper case letters. Might also be case sensitive. Just checked and IK s/n's are all upper case. And don't confuse zero with the letter o.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 02-10-2020, 05:36 PM
GMP GMP is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 146
Default Re: PT7.3 and TRacks24 issue...Need advice

Quote:
Originally Posted by musicman691 View Post
Are you running any script blockers? Accepting cookies? Also some of these schemes are sensitive if you use caps lock instead of the shift key when typing in upper case letters. Might also be case sensitive. Just checked and IK s/n's are all upper case. And don't confuse zero with the letter o.

OK, SUCCESS!!..turns out my IK tech guy wasn't sending me the correct serial number....So I was finally able to Re-register my TRacks24!!!!

but now a new problem , I get the code -6104 (cpu audio usage) blah...WTF is THAT all about??
__________________
MacPro Quad Xeon 64 Tiger 10.4.9/ 2.66 Ghz / 32GB RAM / ProTools LE 7.3 /MBox2/ T-Racks24 / Motif 6 /
ASR10 / Rokit 8's / Audio-Technica mic / AKG C3000 mic

GMP
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 02-11-2020, 05:11 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 17,262
Default Re: PT7.3 and TRacks24 issue...Need advice

Quote:
Originally Posted by GMP View Post
OK, SUCCESS!!..turns out my IK tech guy wasn't sending me the correct serial number....So I was finally able to Re-register my TRacks24!!!!

but now a new problem , I get the code -6104 (cpu audio usage) blah...WTF is THAT all about??
Do you get the error when using the TRacks24 in a session? If not try moving the plugin to the unused plugins folder and see what happens.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 02-18-2020, 05:17 PM
GMP GMP is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 146
Default Re: PT7.3 and TRacks24 issue...Need advice

Quote:
Originally Posted by musicman691 View Post
Do you get the error when using the TRacks24 in a session? If not try moving the plugin to the unused plugins folder and see what happens.
I will try that too...but yet ANOTHER issue just popped up...Now PT7 will not convert my tracks to wav. during "Bounce to Disk" so I can Master them.....

Any advice on that?

This is turning into a REAL Nightmare guys...
__________________
MacPro Quad Xeon 64 Tiger 10.4.9/ 2.66 Ghz / 32GB RAM / ProTools LE 7.3 /MBox2/ T-Racks24 / Motif 6 /
ASR10 / Rokit 8's / Audio-Technica mic / AKG C3000 mic

GMP
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 02-18-2020, 09:26 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 19,057
Default Re: PT7.3 and TRacks24 issue...Need advice

So what file format your session is using? Bounce does the same file format. Say you are bouncing AIFF it is almost the same as WAV so when you create a new session for mastering you should be able to easily import your bounce.
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 02-19-2020, 04:51 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 17,262
Default Re: PT7.3 and TRacks24 issue...Need advice

Quote:
Originally Posted by GMP View Post
I will try that too...but yet ANOTHER issue just popped up...Now PT7 will not convert my tracks to wav. during "Bounce to Disk" so I can Master them.....

Any advice on that?

This is turning into a REAL Nightmare guys...
Now I don't know if your version of bounce is real time or not but if it is you could always go old-school and route and record the output of said track to another audio track.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 02-25-2020, 07:10 PM
GMP GMP is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 146
Default Re: PT7.3 and TRacks24 issue...Need advice

Still not converting. there's gotta be something I can do. Have you ever heard of this happening before with Pro Tools? not converting files to wav or Aiff? should I reload Pro Tools? that sounds like a bad idea but I'm getting desperate man. any help is appreciated.
__________________
MacPro Quad Xeon 64 Tiger 10.4.9/ 2.66 Ghz / 32GB RAM / ProTools LE 7.3 /MBox2/ T-Racks24 / Motif 6 /
ASR10 / Rokit 8's / Audio-Technica mic / AKG C3000 mic

GMP
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 02-25-2020, 07:12 PM
GMP GMP is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 146
Default Re: PT7.3 and TRacks24 issue...Need advice

Quote:
Originally Posted by JFreak View Post
So what file format your session is using? Bounce does the same file format. Say you are bouncing AIFF it is almost the same as WAV so when you create a new session for mastering you should be able to easily import your bounce.
I usually bounce to a wav file so I can Master it in TRacks24

But now when I try to "bounce to disk" the system will act like it's doing it, but when it's done, I can't find it in the folder I sent it to. like nothing there. at all
__________________
MacPro Quad Xeon 64 Tiger 10.4.9/ 2.66 Ghz / 32GB RAM / ProTools LE 7.3 /MBox2/ T-Racks24 / Motif 6 /
ASR10 / Rokit 8's / Audio-Technica mic / AKG C3000 mic

GMP
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 02-25-2020, 07:15 PM
GMP GMP is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 146
Default Re: PT7.3 and TRacks24 issue...Need advice

Quote:
Originally Posted by musicman691 View Post
Now I don't know if your version of bounce is real time or not but if it is you could always go old-school and route and record the output of said track to another audio track.
the issue is the coverting to wav or AIFF. my PT7 is not converting the tracks at all. they remain ptf files. it's so weird. I can't see any wav or aiff or mp3 when I "bounce to disk"...it's lilke they are hidden somewhere and going to that folder. but that's impossible because I tell it where I want it , it's just not there in the end.

and yes, I bounce in real time. I can hear the track as it bounces
__________________
MacPro Quad Xeon 64 Tiger 10.4.9/ 2.66 Ghz / 32GB RAM / ProTools LE 7.3 /MBox2/ T-Racks24 / Motif 6 /
ASR10 / Rokit 8's / Audio-Technica mic / AKG C3000 mic

GMP
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 02-25-2020, 07:19 PM
GMP GMP is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 146
Default Re: PT7.3 and TRacks24 issue...Need advice

Quote:
Originally Posted by musicman691 View Post
Do you get the error when using the TRacks24 in a session? If not try moving the plugin to the unused plugins folder and see what happens.
the error comes and goes. it's weird. some times it's all the time, other times it's not popping up at all. it's weird.
__________________
MacPro Quad Xeon 64 Tiger 10.4.9/ 2.66 Ghz / 32GB RAM / ProTools LE 7.3 /MBox2/ T-Racks24 / Motif 6 /
ASR10 / Rokit 8's / Audio-Technica mic / AKG C3000 mic

GMP
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Any advice for Waves license issue? mesaone AAX Plug-ins 18 04-18-2014 02:35 PM
MXF corruption issue PT 7 need experienced advice tvjordan 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 11-17-2010 09:54 PM
Issue with new i7 build... need some advice. JamJuice Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 5 09-22-2009 09:43 AM
How to use IKmultimedia TRacks24 stand alone K Roche 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 02-23-2007 04:21 PM
001 compatability issue? need advice... kunal781 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 03-27-2006 11:34 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:56 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com