Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 08-22-2019, 09:34 AM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 16,986
Default Re: MDW Hi-Res Parametric EQ 5

Quote:
Originally Posted by Johnny Hulst View Post
Well on a pc or 2019-5 maybe, on my mac with majove and 2019-6 not.
I understand. I haven't tried it in in that exact environment. Hopefully a fix will come soon.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.10 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 08-22-2019, 09:49 AM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 2,105
Default Re: MDW Hi-Res Parametric EQ 5

Quote:
Originally Posted by Johnny Hulst View Post
Well on a pc or 2019-5 maybe, on my mac with majove and 2019-6 not.
Works 100% on both my Mac and PC. But I'm not running Mojave (running High Sierra)
__________________
Pro Tools Ult 2019.6, HDX 3, MTRX/SPQ, HD OmniMac Pro 5,1 - 3.06 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.13.6RAM 64GB, SSD 4 x 2TB, GPU GTX 980 4GB
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 08-22-2019, 12:17 PM
abc1mce2's Avatar
abc1mce2 abc1mce2 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: The Motor City
Posts: 225
Default Re: MDW Hi-Res Parametric EQ 5

Quote:
Originally Posted by Johnny Hulst View Post
Wel, it seems my system thinks the beta is not a valid 64 bit plugin and asks me to remove the plugin from the pluginfolder



Well I just deleted it. Bye MDW
Did you install DSP or Native version? I'm on Windows and if I remember correct I installed the Native version and it didn't work or I had to install the DSP version....I could be wrong but I do know something weird happened during the installation process.

Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk
__________________
What is more relaxing then Music?

GigabyteX79-UP4 Rev 1.1
Xeon E5 2680 v.2. 10 Core cpu Windows10 v.1909
Avid HDX 2019.10 HD - 16x16 - 8x8x8 HD I/O - PT Dock - PT Control - AVID Artist Mix (2)
Universal Audio UAD2 Pci-E and Satellite USB Octo - Pci-E Quad - SOLO 610 - Twin-finity
Antelope Trinity - 10M
Grace Design M905
Bricasti M7 (2)
Lexicon PCM96
Burl B2
Dangerous 2Bus
Neumann KH805 - KH310
Yamaha NS-10M
Avantone Mixcubes
Etc, etc, etc.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 08-23-2019, 05:58 PM
unkJE unkJE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 1,703
Default Re: MDW Hi-Res Parametric EQ 5

Good news!

Rail Jon Rogut from Massenburg DesignWorks® says the final build MDWEQ5-AAX 5.2.1r17 is now available.
Works on Mojave plus more – please see:

System requirements:
MAC – Mac OS X 10.7 or higher (32 or 64-bit)
Windows – 64-bit Windows 10 or Windows 7 Home Premium, Professional, or Ultimate (64-bit only)

Important: Anyone installing from the following links should first update their PACE software from https://www.ilok.com/#!license-manager

macOS:
DSP + Native Version:
https://1drv.ms/u/s!ApgArEWWsfnhh-81Xw47E5APj3o58w
Native Version:
https://1drv.ms/u/s!ApgArEWWsfnhh-82wHQKwC8rtPL0wg


Windows:
DSP + Native Version:
https://1drv.ms/u/s!ApgArEWWsfnhh-9QjnEEFa8V-Lk-ig
Native Version:
https://1drv.ms/u/s!ApgArEWWsfnhh-9RebtKVyKdqQ2EoA


If anyone has any issues, please contact MDW support: https://massenburgdesignworks.com/contact-us/
__________________
Pro Tools 2019.10 and 12.5.1 HD - Studio One 4 Pro - Win10 64 Pro – Lenovo W520 ThinkPads & 433830U Docks – Mbox 3 Pro - Axiom Pro 49 - AIR Mini 32
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 09-05-2019, 08:02 AM
senghor senghor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Finland, Europe
Posts: 244
Default Re: MDW Hi-Res Parametric EQ 5

Hi!

What makes this eq so special?

Thanks.
__________________
Win10 Home Premium, SP1
Intel i7-4770K @3,5GHz, RAM 16GB
GA-Z87N-WIFI (rev. 1 and 2)
Scarlett 6i6 and pre-amps, Pro Tools 2019.10
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 09-05-2019, 10:28 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 16,755
Default Re: MDW Hi-Res Parametric EQ 5

Quote:
Originally Posted by senghor View Post
Hi!

What makes this eq so special?

Thanks.
Google George Massenburg - he's essentially the father of the parametric eq.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 09-27-2019, 03:27 AM
Frank Kruse Frank Kruse is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: old europe
Posts: 5,431
Default Re: MDW Hi-Res Parametric EQ 5

Quote:
Originally Posted by unkJE View Post
Good news!

Rail Jon Rogut from Massenburg DesignWorks® says the final build MDWEQ5-AAX 5.2.1r17 is now available.
Works on Mojave plus more – please see:

System requirements:
MAC – Mac OS X 10.7 or higher (32 or 64-bit)
Windows – 64-bit Windows 10 or Windows 7 Home Premium, Professional, or Ultimate (64-bit only)

Important: Anyone installing from the following links should first update their PACE software from https://www.ilok.com/#!license-manager

macOS:
DSP + Native Version:
https://1drv.ms/u/s!ApgArEWWsfnhh-81Xw47E5APj3o58w
Native Version:
https://1drv.ms/u/s!ApgArEWWsfnhh-82wHQKwC8rtPL0wg


Windows:
DSP + Native Version:
https://1drv.ms/u/s!ApgArEWWsfnhh-9QjnEEFa8V-Lk-ig
Native Version:
https://1drv.ms/u/s!ApgArEWWsfnhh-9RebtKVyKdqQ2EoA


If anyone has any issues, please contact MDW support: https://massenburgdesignworks.com/contact-us/
So I installed this Mac native version. Now PT says I need to activate my license (which has been on my iLok since 2012. Tried to activate but it doesn't work.
Also PT says it's not a 64bit plugin and will have to be moved to unused.

Went to the link at Massenburg where it says for AAX support ask AVID.

Great. Back to FabFilter ProQ3

__________________
PTHDn 2019.10 (OSX10.14.6), 8x8x8, MacPro 5,1 3.33Ghz 12-Core, BM DeckLink SDI, SYNC HD, all genlocked via AJA GEN10, 48GB RAM
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 09-27-2019, 05:58 AM
unkJE unkJE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 1,703
Default Re: MDW Hi-Res Parametric EQ 5

Quote:
Originally Posted by Frank Kruse View Post
So I installed this Mac native version. Now PT says I need to activate my license (which has been on my iLok since 2012. Tried to activate but it doesn't work.
Also PT says it's not a 64bit plugin and will have to be moved to unused.

Hi Frank
I’d like to help, if I can. This latest update appears to be working for others – so it should also work for you.

Before I proceed, I have 2 questions:

In your Avid account>My Products and Subscriptions, is your license Banner title: “MDW EQ V5 AAX – UPGRADE “?
And, directly after
“iLok id: ********** and Date”, what follows the word “Licenses:”?

Procedure:
Download & install the latest version of iLok License Manager from https://www.ilok.com/#!license-manager
In iLok License Manager, right-click on your License and choose “Deactivate”
After the spinning beach ball has stopped, under the “Available” Licenses Tab, right-click on your License and choose “Activate”
Once your License is back on your iLok, right-click on your iLok and choose “Synchronize”.

If that does not fix it, please post here
__________________
Pro Tools 2019.10 and 12.5.1 HD - Studio One 4 Pro - Win10 64 Pro – Lenovo W520 ThinkPads & 433830U Docks – Mbox 3 Pro - Axiom Pro 49 - AIR Mini 32
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 09-27-2019, 06:50 AM
Frank Kruse Frank Kruse is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: old europe
Posts: 5,431
Default Re: MDW Hi-Res Parametric EQ 5

Quote:
Originally Posted by unkJE View Post
Hi Frank
I’d like to help, if I can. This latest update appears to be working for others – so it should also work for you.

Before I proceed, I have 2 questions:

In your Avid account>My Products and Subscriptions, is your license Banner title: “MDW EQ V5 AAX – UPGRADE “?
And, directly after
“iLok id: ********** and Date”, what follows the word “Licenses:”?

Procedure:
Download & install the latest version of iLok License Manager from https://www.ilok.com/#!license-manager
In iLok License Manager, right-click on your License and choose “Deactivate”
After the spinning beach ball has stopped, under the “Available” Licenses Tab, right-click on your License and choose “Activate”
Once your License is back on your iLok, right-click on your iLok and choose “Synchronize”.

If that does not fix it, please post here
Thanks!
It says "MDW EQ5.0 (AAX DSP/NATIVE) which is odd as I only bought the native version ages ago and never had an HDX system. With the version before I always had to use the native and not the dsp+native installer. But maybe the names changed. Haven't used it in many many years.

iLok was current before installation. de/re-activated the license and now it does seem to work.

Thanks!
__________________
PTHDn 2019.10 (OSX10.14.6), 8x8x8, MacPro 5,1 3.33Ghz 12-Core, BM DeckLink SDI, SYNC HD, all genlocked via AJA GEN10, 48GB RAM
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 09-27-2019, 11:01 AM
unkJE unkJE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 1,703
Default Re: MDW Hi-Res Parametric EQ 5

Quote:
Originally Posted by Frank Kruse View Post
...de/re-activated the license and now it does seem to work.

Thanks!
Great news - thanks for posting - good luck with your music!
__________________
Pro Tools 2019.10 and 12.5.1 HD - Studio One 4 Pro - Win10 64 Pro – Lenovo W520 ThinkPads & 433830U Docks – Mbox 3 Pro - Axiom Pro 49 - AIR Mini 32
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WTB: MDW Hi Res Parametric EQ jsvalmont Buy & Sell 2 03-02-2018 11:14 PM
Go-to Parametric EQs PatriotsBiker AAX Plug-ins 47 06-08-2016 09:44 AM
MDW Hi-Res Parametric EQ v5 is now available Avid Technical Alerts 1 08-24-2012 01:55 PM
parametric output EQ krishkrasj VENUE Live Sound Systems 1 05-10-2010 01:48 PM
What is Q in a parametric? dummy20707 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 02-22-2002 09:03 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:11 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com