Avid Pro Audio Community




Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post | Community Terms of Use | Avid.com Home Page

Google the Forum | Search Knowledge Base | Search Avid.com

Find Support | Support FAQ | Avid Support How To Video Series

Software Updates, Drivers, Manuals, Compatibility, Troubleshooting, etc. (Links)

Please post your message once only to the correct forum
Help us Help You - READ THIS Before Posting!



Pro Tools 11 Information









Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Live Sound > Avid Live Sound Systems

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-28-2013, 10:02 AM
mastertstudio's Avatar
mastertstudio mastertstudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Italy
Posts: 50
Default News...

New product for live (console, software or both)...?

Look

2

3
__________________
Antonio Taccone
Master T Studio -
Mac Pro Nehalem 20gb ram - Pro Tools 11 HD - N° 2 HDX - C 24 - Mac Book Pro Retina 15" - 003 Rack - Pro Tools 11 HD - N° 2 Venue Profile with Foh rack - 2 HDx and 2 Stage Rack (96 Input Channels) - Profile with Mix Rack and Remote - Waves, Softube, Brainworx, etc etc.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-28-2013, 10:34 AM
Emcha_audio's Avatar
Emcha_audio Emcha_audio is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: canada
Posts: 3,987
Default Re: News...

Quote:
insert/jaws music theme










__________________
Manny.

Emcha_audio ->J'emcha_audio-> J'emcha l'audio-> J'aimecha l'audio-> J'aime ça l'audio. Gotta know french to get it
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-28-2013, 11:32 AM
morrison.ece05 morrison.ece05 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Montgomery,AL
Posts: 34
Default Re: News...

InfoComm is in a couple of weeks. These photos could be the lead-up for the big reveal.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-29-2013, 06:32 AM
Sonopolis Sonopolis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Berlin
Posts: 167
Default Re: News...

Here it is: http://www.avid.com/US/products/S3L-System/overview

As I'm not in Live Sound, for me the most interesting part of the announcement is:
Control Pro Tools and other DAWs using the S3 control surface as a EUCON controller (feature coming soon)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-29-2013, 06:41 AM
Kristo Kotkas's Avatar
Kristo Kotkas Kristo Kotkas is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Tallinn, Estonia
Posts: 242
Default Re: News...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sonopolis View Post
Here it is: http://www.avid.com/US/products/S3L-System/overview

As I'm not in Live Sound, for me the most interesting part of the announcement is:
Control Pro Tools and other DAWs using the S3 control surface as a EUCON controller (feature coming soon)
If you think about it, this is a very nice studio setup too, not limited to live use at all. Perfect for a guy like me, who does both live and studio work.

This will be the only system that enables Pro Tools 11 (non-hd) to handle 64 inputs and outputs and just over Ethernet AVB! Nothing else is needed. No HD Native or anything like that. Just set the system up at your studio and you are good to go for up to 64 track recording. Pack it up for a gig at the weekend. Priceless!
__________________
VENUE FAQ & most of the download links, very useful
AVID VENUE ILok driver download
Pro Tools 11 + S3L + AVB + OSX 10.9

My AVID:
  • Room A > HD4Accel PCI-CustoMac / 192D / PTHD10 / 2 x Artist Mix / Artist Control
  • Room B > HD2Accel PCIe-Mac / 192D / PTHD10 / 2 x Artist Mix
  • Big Live > VENUE Profile 48/24 + 2nd Snake card, IOx, FWx, HDx, PQ Rack, 8 x PQ Controllers
  • Small Live > S3L-32 + Mac Mini
  • On stage > Eleven Rack, Pro Tools on laptop with variety of M-Audio boxes
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-29-2013, 06:43 AM
Jhana Jhana is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Miami
Posts: 12
Default Re: News...

I was really surprised to see a full photo on the VENUE facebook page this morning. Then even MORE surprised to see the full product page already live on avid's site.

Looks really interesting. I think between the amount of I/O (24aux/64input), the media control, AAX support and hopefully a reasonable price, Avid may have a real winner here.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-29-2013, 07:17 AM
Emcha_audio's Avatar
Emcha_audio Emcha_audio is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: canada
Posts: 3,987
Default Re: News...

Aaaat the same time, this almost looks like a next generation artist surface or something to replace the 003, depending on the price point.
__________________
Manny.

Emcha_audio ->J'emcha_audio-> J'emcha l'audio-> J'aimecha l'audio-> J'aime ça l'audio. Gotta know french to get it
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-29-2013, 08:17 AM
Bob Olhsson Bob Olhsson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 1970
Location: Songwriter Gulch, Nashville, TN
Posts: 1,855
Default Re: News...

Make no mistake, it's a revolution.

That one piece of CAT 6 connecting everything to the FOH and monitor boards in five minutes could just as easily connect to a control room. Digico, Focusrite, Waves and others are already going down this path.
__________________
Bob's room 615 562-4346
Georgetown Masters 615 254-3233
Music Industry 2.0
Interview
Artists are the gatekeepers of truth! - Paul Robeson
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-29-2013, 08:37 AM
CME CME is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Ardmore OK
Posts: 2,850
Default Re: News...

Yep. This is an AAX DSP system that actually interests me. Def depends on price. So I'm not expecting it to be in a range I can reasonably afford. But here's to hoping. :)
__________________
MacBook Pro (Early 2011 w/2.2Ghz quad, 8GB Ram, 480GB SSD), OSX 10.9.3
Pro Tools 11.1.3 Harrison Mixbux 2.5
Metric Halo 2882 2D +DSP.
Metric Halo Production Bundle, Plug & Mix VIP Bundle, Slate VBC, VCC, VTM, FG-X and some other stuff.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05-29-2013, 08:54 AM
vikingthor vikingthor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 145
Default Re: News...

It does look really nice. Really curious about the price point, and the speed of operation.

few things that i'm conspicuous about

- there is only 1 power socket, not a back-up
- i don't see any gain reduction metering on the console (would have liked that, especially because it is missing on lot of smaller desks)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AIR Blog - Bad News... Good News RussUK Virtual Instruments 3 04-01-2009 04:19 AM
Good News and Bad News....original Mbox & Pt Le 6.4 captain54 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 8 11-02-2007 10:52 PM
Here's some news about D-Fx on PT LE6 Stone Knife 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 01-16-2003 11:29 PM
news about PT6 johnn 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 01-02-2003 09:11 PM
Any news about ... JLC Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 10-30-2002 03:01 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:35 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com