Avid Pro Audio Community




Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post | Community Terms of Use | Avid.com Home Page

Google the Forum | Search Knowledge Base | Search Avid.com

Find Support | Support FAQ | Avid Support How To Video Series

Software Updates, Drivers, Manuals, Compatibility, Troubleshooting, etc. (Links)

Please post your message once only to the correct forum
Help us Help You - READ THIS Before Posting!



Pro Tools 11 Information









Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 05-27-2013, 06:58 AM
guitardom guitardom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: New Mexico
Posts: 5,119
Default Re: hard drives SSD?+ HDX + Win7 or MAC ?

Here
Go to post #2
It's really long, about 3/4 of the way through it are bios settings. These were from an older I7 but still hold true. The CPU speed and clock ratios will be different but everything else can be followed. Also be sure to check your ram speed is defaulted to your correct ram speed and the multiplier is not low making your ram speed slower than what it should be.
__________________
AKA: hOBODOM
TRASHER Pro Tools Utility

HD Native, Avid 16x16, Eleven Rack

Intel I7 3930k
Gigabyte x79 UD5
16 GB g skill ddr 3 1600
Nvidia 640
lots of drives...
w7\w8 64
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 05-28-2013, 12:48 AM
CLASS-A-DUDI TAMIR CLASS-A-DUDI TAMIR is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Isreal
Posts: 68
Default Re: hard drives SSD?+ HDX + Win7 or MAC ?

Actually, I sent a little "lost" is not my field ...
The question is: Is the current situation when I will be installing the HDX card and start working -
Is no changes except in - will be a problem or it simply allows more work "smoothly"?
If there was a video that demonstrates what needs to change and how, it was nice.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 05-31-2013, 04:31 AM
CLASS-A-DUDI TAMIR CLASS-A-DUDI TAMIR is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Isreal
Posts: 68
Default Re: hard drives SSD?+ HDX + Win7 or MAC ?

Finally some good news
Although I "snooze" ... :)
The delivery arrived (HDX - HD I / O 8X8X8) all mounted on a PC I assembled by computer help forum.

Everything works great without having to setup on BIOS ...
Just continue so, and now we wait for version 11.
Thank you all
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	HDX.jpg
Views:	18
Size:	63.2 KB
ID:	274  
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
win7 64 PTHD 9.0.1 hard disk optimization grendizer Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 0 01-30-2011 04:32 PM
Moved from Mac PPC to Win7 can't read ext drives-Solved GuyPicks Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 10 08-20-2010 11:57 AM
Win7 64 bit and HFS drives albee1952 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 08-07-2010 05:08 PM
Portable hard drives vs. desktop hard drives NHH 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 12-02-2009 08:29 AM
SSD (Solid State Drives) Alleviating The Need For Two Hard Drives For PT? epu 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 30 04-13-2009 12:19 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:41 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com