Avid Pro Audio Community

Pro Tools 11 Information

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post | Community Terms of Use | Avid.com Home Page

Google the Forum | Search Knowledge Base | Search Avid.com

Find Support | Support FAQ | Avid Support How To Video Series

Software Updates, Drivers, Manuals, Compatibility, Troubleshooting, etc. (Links)

Please post your message once only to the correct forum
Help us Help You - READ THIS Before Posting!

Avid at NAB 2014








Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools Software (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-28-2012, 07:24 PM
snark snark is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: United States
Posts: 9
Default 10.1.2.46 File Is Corrupt?

I receive this error every time I try to install... I'm on Lion 10.7.3
Download Manager doesn't launch either...using Safari 5.1.5

Any ideas whats up? I tried several downloads all are coming up corrupt?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-29-2012, 11:15 AM
Chief Technician's Avatar
Chief Technician Chief Technician is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: NYC
Posts: 4,809
Question Re: 10.1.2.46 File Is Corrupt?

Quote:
Originally Posted by snark View Post
I receive this error every time I try to install...
What are you trying to install?
Quote:
Originally Posted by snark View Post
I'm on Lion 10.7.3
Good to know.
Quote:
Originally Posted by snark View Post
Download Manager doesn't launch either...using Safari 5.1.5
Good to know.

Quote:
Originally Posted by snark View Post
Any ideas whats up?
We need more information.
Quote:
Originally Posted by snark View Post
I tried several downloads all are coming up corrupt?
With the same error? What is the error? Is it 10.1.2.46 File Is Corrupt?
__________________
-Jonathan S. Abrams, CEA, CEV, CBNT
Apple Certified - Technical Coordinator (v10.5), Support Professional (v10.6 through v10.8)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-30-2012, 05:36 AM
snark snark is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: United States
Posts: 9
Default Re: 10.1.2.46 File Is Corrupt?

I was trying to install the 10.1.2.46 update and continually received a corrupt file error when trying to launch the installer.

I ended up installing 10.1.3 and all is well...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Corrupt PT8 LE Zip File Enerjex General Discussion 7 01-04-2010 10:04 AM
possible Bad HD or Corrupt file, any help what to do ? stereoaction 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 10-11-2009 06:37 PM
Corrupt file??? Sounds Suite 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 05-18-2006 05:32 AM
Corrupt .pts file rusmooth 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 02-10-2004 09:50 PM
5.3.3 zip file is corrupt. jammerbirdi Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 2 12-27-2002 12:19 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:04 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com