Avid Pro Audio Community




Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post | Community Terms of Use | Avid.com Home Page

Google the Forum | Search Knowledge Base | Search Avid.com

Find Support | Support FAQ | Avid Support How To Video Series

Software Updates, Drivers, Manuals, Compatibility, Troubleshooting, etc. (Links)

Please post your message once only to the correct forum
Help us Help You - READ THIS Before Posting!



Pro Tools 11 Information









Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Control Surfaces and Digital Mixing Consoles > ICON & C|24

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-27-2012, 07:39 PM
MoonManMusic MoonManMusic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Belfast
Posts: 4
Default possible PSU issue - UK?

Hey all,
I have had a control24 for a number of years and recently it has started to develop the usual problem I've been reading here of a group of 8 faders jumping at random and the scribble strip starting to glitch at random periods. The unit is still usable but the problems are starting to get more frequent so I think its time to maybe start thinking seriously about trying to solve the problem before it gets worse.

So I was think that if its the usual PSU issue has anyone in the UK or more specifically Northern Ireland managed to track down a replacement PSU or repair facility.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-13-2012, 12:45 PM
Dominion28 Dominion28 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Glasgow
Posts: 23
Default Re: possible PSU issue - UK?

If you contact digi support in London they can give you the contact details of a couple of repair centres in the UK (one in London and one in Lancaster). I recently contacted the Lanacaster one who will happily sell you a new PSU for £165 + VAT and postage. They don't do a repair service though, just the straight swap and only on the 2nd generation PSUs.
__________________
www.ShadowSound.co.uk

PT8 HD 2, Apple G5 1.8GHz dual core,96 i/o, 888 i/o, 96i i/o, Control 24
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT 9.0.6 Start/Stop Issue and Plug-in Instrument Issue ZDF Pro Tools Software (Mac) 0 01-14-2013 03:47 PM
weird crash issue PTx and possible procontrol issue, need help Cryos Pro Tools 10 Discussion 5 12-08-2011 06:17 PM
Some regions had invalid bounds... non-issue becoming a crash issue!!! krichu Pro Tools 9 Discussion 3 12-11-2010 05:49 AM
Digi 002 Power Harness Issue or Firewire Chip Issue? Nish 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 35 05-07-2010 01:25 PM
002 Console Issue, Faders Wont Move (grounding issue?) guitar486 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 03-01-2010 04:58 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:47 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com