Avid Pro Audio Community




Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post | Community Terms of Use | Avid.com Home Page

Google the Forum | Search Knowledge Base | Search Avid.com

Find Support | Support FAQ | Avid Support How To Video Series

Software Updates, Drivers, Manuals, Compatibility, Optimize, Troubleshoot, etc. (Links)

Please post your message once only to the correct forum
Help us Help You - READ THIS Before Posting!



Pro Tools 11 Information









Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools Software (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-14-2012, 02:53 AM
clausiii clausiii is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 1,215
Default Avid_Install_logs folder

Hi!

Is the "Avid_Install_logs" folder important? Can i delete it? The avid_protools_system_cleanup.log file inside this folder doesn´t seem to be important.
__________________
My ears! My ears!
clausiii
-----------------
MacBook Pro i7 Quad 2.6GHz 8GB RAM
ProTools 11.2 and 10.3.9
MacOS 10.9.3
ProFire 2626
Focusrite Octopre MkII
Axiom Pro 25
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-14-2012, 03:37 AM
yamahadrums yamahadrums is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria
Posts: 261
Default Re: Avid_Install_logs folder

Sure you can. These are log files just for your information.
__________________
MacPro 2.66GHz 8Gb RAM Mac OS X 10.7.5, Pro Tools 10.3.3, DIGI 003 Factory, LogicPro 9.1.8, Tascam FW-1884, Adam A7, Roland TD-20, Yamaha SY-99, Audiotechnica ATH-M50.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Why is there a VSTPlugins folder under my Avid folder? EnjoyRC Pro Tools Software (Win) 1 10-28-2011 11:55 AM
Why can't I set my plugins root settings folder outside PT's default folder? RiF Pro Tools 9 Discussion 4 09-26-2011 12:11 PM
Plug-Ins Alias folder points to wrong folder??? nod25 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 05-26-2009 03:43 PM
"fade file" folder out of my session's main folder! preachers Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 03-11-2009 09:08 PM
Digidesign folder in OS X's Library Folder Armando 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 03-26-2001 09:00 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:11 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com