Avid Pro Audio Community

Pro Tools 11 Information

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post | Community Terms of Use | Avid.com Home Page

Google the Forum | Search Knowledge Base | Search Avid.com

Find Support | Support FAQ | Avid Support How To Video Series

Software Updates, Drivers, Manuals, Compatibility, Troubleshooting, etc. (Links)

Please post your message once only to the correct forum
Help us Help You - READ THIS Before Posting!

Avid at NAB 2014








Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 03-30-2012, 03:57 PM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,813
Default Re: Windows HDN Users, How's It Going?

GA-X58A-UD3R Rev.2
__________________
Aaron Mulqueen
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 03-31-2012, 03:53 PM
zion zion is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Washington DC
Posts: 278
Default Re: Windows HDN Users, How's It Going?

Can you give a us detailed description of what kind of problem or problems your having? Also you can post a Sandra report?
__________________
Pro Tools 11.1.2 HD | PTHD Native Card | PTHD/IO 16x16 digital | Tascam DM24 32CH Board | Mac Pro MidYr2012 6 core 3.33ghz Westmere | OSX Mountain Lion 10.8.4 | 32GB Ram | (Sys) 256GB Crucial M4 SSD | 1TB and (2) 2TB Western Dig. Black | Macbook Pro MidYr2010 | OSX Mavericks 10.9.2 | Plugins | Waves, Slate Digital, Softube, SSL, Blue-Cat, Lexicon, Eastwest, Native-Instruments, PSP, Voxengo, UAD etc.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 04-02-2012, 09:48 AM
papoo papoo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: france
Posts: 5
Default Re: Windows HDN Users, How's It Going?

thanks for your answer....
I can't send nothing from my computer because i'm changing the motherboard Asus for a Msi.
With the Asus , first when i receive the bundle HD Native with Omni , i can't update the firmware (error 1167) and i return to my resseler to update on a Mac pro - the card woks on Mac pro - I don't understand why Avid sell the card with an old firmare? After my computer did'nt recognize the card test on digitest nothing present, on menu "gestionnaire de peripherique " no card also. I try every portof the MB same... my UAD quad works on each pcie port, i try other cards alone on all pci port they works . I ask avid where ts the solution? they answer sorry that Native HD don't work with your asus Sabertooth - change for a Avid certifiate Dell or HP.....
So for one month i never see my new bundle , ans i was waiting before one month cause out of stock.
For two years i was working on I7 980X / Asus Sabertooth X58 with a BLA Digi 002 on PT10 the same system without any problem.
I will give you news when i will change with a new mb
Thanks
Michel
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 04-03-2012, 04:48 PM
Jimmyboy7 Jimmyboy7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Gilbert, AZ
Posts: 6
Default Re: Windows HDN Users, How's It Going?

Pretty good! I get the occasional crash, usually when running melodyne or a bunch of instances of Slate VCC. usually a reboot takes care of anythihg. I am working, still, one crash is toomany when i have sessions all day. customers haven't said anythihg to me about stability becuase I recover quick if there is a freeze. By the time they get back from runnning to the bathroom I have things back up and runnning.

I am pretty sure any issues with system load will be dealt with in 64 bit version...I hope!!!
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 04-10-2012, 12:04 AM
papoo papoo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: france
Posts: 5
Default Re: Windows HDN Users, How's It Going?

IT WORKS!!!
i change my motherboard for a msi x58 bigbang and reinstall each part one by one , each elements, each plugins (flux -uad etc...) all sounds banks
it takes a very long time but It works
my system is now


PT HD 10.01 HD Native + Omni + UAD quad
Intel I7 980X / MB MSI BIGBANG X58 /MSI NVIDIA geforce 560 GTX
Intel SSD 520 / 24 GO Ram / 5* 3TO WD
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
VEPro and 11 Users... How's it working for you? Jon_Atkinson Pro Tools 11 Discussion 13 07-06-2013 03:01 AM
96k Mixes - self mastering / Red Book creation - HD users, how's it going? Jules Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 8 09-23-2002 05:57 PM
HD Users, How's your Hard Drive/Track Count Doing? Hardnox Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 11 06-28-2002 07:09 AM
How's Windows ME working for you? H-man 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 05-02-2002 08:08 AM
HD Users, How's everything going? Hardnox Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 04-01-2002 01:01 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:17 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com