Avid Pro Audio Community




Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post | Community Terms of Use | Avid.com Home Page

Google the Forum | Search Knowledge Base | Search Avid.com

Find Support | Support FAQ | Avid Support How To Video Series

Software Updates, Drivers, Manuals, Compatibility, Troubleshooting, etc. (Links)

Please post your message once only to the correct forum
Help us Help You - READ THIS Before Posting!



Pro Tools 11 Information









Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > ProControl, Control|24, Command|8

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-09-2009, 02:10 AM
stuseattle stuseattle is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 27
Default Command|8 Power Supply?

I was looking at a Command 8 that's for sale but the seller lost the power cord. He tells me it's a special cord, not just a generic computer power cord, but I don't see it listed anywhere on the Digidesign site.

Anyone know the model number, if it's avaiable anywhere, and the approximate cost?

stu
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-11-2009, 03:57 PM
beatbrother beatbrother is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Poland
Posts: 18
Default Re: Command|8 Power Supply?

Look here at Avid Store - http://store.avid.com/roe/index.cfm?...categoryid=144
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-03-2010, 12:22 PM
tripstation tripstation is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 395
Default Re: Command|8 Power Supply?

Hi,
I have a US psu I would like to swap for a UK model or swap.
__________________
ProTools HD 9.0.1
Yamaha 02R96
Digidesign 192 I/O
HD Core PCI
HD Accel PCI
PowerCore
UAD-1
Soniccore Scope 14 DSP SRB
Yamaha I88X
Focusrite ISA 428
Universal Audio 1176 LN
Yamaha Motif ES6 (Plg-150AN,Plg-150AN, Plg-150DX)

Analog Synths

Asus PC-DL Dual Xeon 3Ghz (Windows XP Service Pack 3) 4Gb Ram
Slot 1 (HD Core card)
Slot 2 (HD Accel)
Slot 3 ((Scope SRB 14 DSP (no I/O))
Slot 4 (Powercore Element)
Slot 5 (UAD-1)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-09-2012, 01:56 PM
daxkidxnob daxkidxnob is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Orlando
Posts: 1
Angry Re: Command|8 Power Supply?

I went to the link, and nothing. I've been looking ALL over for the power cord. I can't find it, I know Avid took over digidesign but does that mean that the command 8 power supply is discontinued? If so, that sucks I just bought this one, the power supply is just broken. -___- Please someone help out.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-09-2012, 02:05 PM
browniespeaks browniespeaks is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 781
Default Re: Command|8 Power Supply?

You are looking for a Digidesign part # 400012818 -00
Output 12v ac 1.5A, 12vAC .7A

I have not seen one new in ages. You might try finding a broken command 8 on craigslist or ebay and get the PSU from that.
__________________
Clifford Brown III
Brown Audio Solutions & Services
www.brownaudio.com
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-03-2012, 04:33 AM
nucelar's Avatar
nucelar nucelar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 334
Default Re: Command|8 Power Supply?

Hi, if you know a electronic tech, making a PS is very simple. It's just a bare transformer with 2 12VAC secondaries. see this thread:
http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=248452
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Command 8 Power supply davpond Buy & Sell 0 03-08-2014 08:28 AM
Would this UPS (Uninterrupted Power Supply) protect and power my gear? D_Japan Pro Tools Software (Mac) 4 07-24-2011 04:23 PM
Command 8 Power Supply infernojs ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 3 10-03-2005 12:59 AM
Phantom power and mic with power supply? hotstuff 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 03-20-2005 01:56 PM
BAD POWER HARNESS/POWER SUPPLY!!??HELP!! snuffacation 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 08-11-2004 03:03 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:36 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com