View Single Post
  #1  
Old 04-01-2016, 01:22 AM
surstromming surstromming is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Sweden, Stockholm
Posts: 78
Default Can´t get cloud storage space back when clearing clips i clip list?

Hi,

When using up to much cloud storage it seems that I cant clear out space by clearing clips in the clip list.

The only way seems to save the project as session and then deleting the project from cloud and save the session as project again after you´ve cleaned up the project from unwanted clips.

Just to be clear, I am clicking "Delete" when clearing the clips from clip list to be sure the clips are permanently deleted from disk. They are no longer present in the project cache.

Can anyone confirm this or is it just me?
Seems like something is wrong here, you should get the cloud storage back when clearing clips in clip list, shouldn´t you?

At least the popup that shows when you´re out of space tells you this as one of the ways to free up cloud storage.


Best regards,
Markus
__________________
Windows 10
Intel core i7 4790k, 16Gb ram
MacBook Pro Retina 13" late 2013 OSX 10.12
Intel Core i5 2,4 GHz 8GB
Pro Tools 2018.4
Eleven Rack + Expansion pack
RME Fireface UCX

Last edited by DigiTechSupt; 04-04-2016 at 12:34 PM. Reason: Support Case 02933633
Reply With Quote