View Single Post
  #1  
Old 01-15-2020, 04:25 AM
drumzalicious drumzalicious is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 305
Default Preferences constantly resetting?

Morning everyone, as of late (within the last few months), i've had a continued issue where my Pro Tools after launch behaves as if all of my preferences have been trashed.

I will have to redo all my settings for session backups, metering, plugin preferences, viewing options, and more. It's basically starting from scratch. Last night it went so far as I had to redo my preferences within the Transport and Timeline options.

Any idea as to why this would be happening? I haven't updated my system since 2019.5 and i've not done any OS updates (10.13.6 High Sierra)

Any help here would be appreciated.
__________________

Mid 2011 Mac Mini
2.3 GHz i5
8 GB DDR3 RAM
OSX 10.10.5
MBox 3
Pro Tools 12.6
Reply With Quote