View Single Post
  #1  
Old 09-02-2006, 02:22 PM
JKD99 JKD99 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Los Angeles, CA USA
Posts: 1,322
Default PT 7.1 \"Closing Session\" dialog

Hi all,
Now in PT7, I notice the Session Closing progress window working away a couple seconds AFTER the edit window has closed and the Finder appears. I've now ginked myself a couple times by immediately opening another session before the first one has closed, since I'm not used to the new Session Closing window and have already clicked inthe Finder.

Is there any reason why the Session Closing window can't do its thing while the session still appears "open", ie: Edit or Mix window still visible, to take care of eager beavers such as myself?

Sorry to be such a latecomer to PT7, I bet everyone else is used to this already.......
__________________
Joe Milner
Puget Sound, Inc.
Los Angeles

IMDB

Puget Sound on Facebook
Reply With Quote