Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   GPI or som (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=57493)

daven 11-13-2002 02:27 PM

GPI or som
 
Hello to everyone!
I want to show some kind of sign on the video monitor in the studio room - when REC button is engaged. Is it possible to take the signal out of the Pro Control? Thanks

ekuehnl 11-13-2002 04:19 PM

Re: GPI or som
 
No. But the USD and SYNC I/O can do it.

-Eric

daven 11-17-2002 01:17 PM

Re: GPI or som
 
Thanks ekuehnl. Can you be more specific? Cheers

ekuehnl 11-18-2002 11:53 AM

Re: GPI or som
 
Quote:

Originally posted by daven:
Thanks ekuehnl. Can you be more specific? Cheers
<font size="2" face="Verdana, Arial">From the Sync I/O Guide:

GPI (Relay) Description: Four pairs of SPST contacts, normally open
Load (while switching): .5 A max at 200 VDC
Load (continuous): 1.5 A max at 200 VDC
Operate/Release Time: 1 ms
Repetition Rate: Frame-rate max
Latency: Half frame max

In other words, there are fairly extensive GPI capabilities on the Sync I/O. You can use the GPIs to control a variety of external devices. Using one of the relays to turn a record light on and off should be pretty easy.

Download the guide if you want to see the pinout information.

-Eric


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:19 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com