Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Delay about 3 sec before pro tools play (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=237221)

DeadMeat 01-21-2009 11:56 AM

Delay about 3 sec before pro tools play
 
Hi all, i got this problem when i reinstall my protools 8. When i click the play it delay to about 3sec before its running.... Whats the problem? How can i fix it? Thx for U answer............

audiogeekzine 01-21-2009 11:59 AM

Re: Delay about 3 sec before pro tools play
 
set your default recording length to something other than Open Ended
between 6 and 15 minutes should be good.

TOM@METRO 01-21-2009 01:11 PM

Re: Delay about 3 sec before pro tools play
 
See this thread.

http://duc.digidesign.com/showthread.php?t=229936

Dave Lang 01-21-2009 02:02 PM

Re: Delay about 3 sec before pro tools play
 
I had this problem - it was related to the 'count off' setting of the midi control pane of the transport window. Somehow it got turned on so the thing would wait for two bars before starting to play or record. Of course, if you don't have a click on the session - you don't hear anything and unless you have the transport window up with the midi part included you can't find that setting - or at least I couldn't - try it - feel free to pm me if you get stuck.

Frustrating!!!

Dave Lang 01-21-2009 02:03 PM

Re: Delay about 3 sec before pro tools play
 
You can see the setting I'm talking about on page 351 of the PT8 manual if I didn't describe it clearly here.

TOM@METRO 01-21-2009 02:16 PM

Re: Delay about 3 sec before pro tools play
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Dave Lang (Post 1339780)
I had this problem - it was related to the 'count off' setting of the midi control pane of the transport window. Somehow it got turned on so the thing would wait for two bars before starting to play or record. Of course, if you don't have a click on the session - you don't hear anything and unless you have the transport window up with the midi part included you can't find that setting - or at least I couldn't - try it - feel free to pm me if you get stuck.

Frustrating!!!


The transport window is the only place I’ve found it. If there is someplace else I would like to know.

Dave Lang 01-21-2009 02:27 PM

Re: Delay about 3 sec before pro tools play
 
This is the thread that fixed my problem - apparently the 'count off' feature is toggled by the numeric keypad key '8'

http://duc.digidesign.com/showthread.php?t=226377

TOM@METRO 01-21-2009 02:52 PM

Re: Delay about 3 sec before pro tools play
 
Thanks. I always used the transport window.

SDDP 08-17-2019 03:38 PM

Re: Delay about 3 sec before pro tools play
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Dave Lang (Post 1339801)
This is the thread that fixed my problem - apparently the 'count off' feature is toggled by the numeric keypad key '8'

http://duc.digidesign.com/showthread.php?t=226377

YUP! that was the culprit, this happens to me about once o twice a year and I have to google it and always find your post and BAMM! issue solved. You'd think after 4-5 years I'd remember it lol.

Now I can look up my own post on this in the future ;)


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:50 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com