Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=9)
-   -   Tdm plugins hanging PT 10 (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=412116)

tripstation 10-03-2020 04:56 PM

Tdm plugins hanging PT 10
 
Vss3 and Fairchild 670 hang PT10 Win 10 64 on startup but Virus Indigo for example loads and runs fine.
Anyone had this problem?

Sent from my J8110 using Tapatalk

albee1952 11-29-2020 05:19 PM

Re: Tdm plugins hanging PT 10
 
Could be that PT 10 is not compatible with Windows 10. Or maybe those plugins are not compatible. If you need them, maybe check what version of each is in your rig and see if the maker has other(older or newer) versions that you can try. Personally, I gave up on the dual install quite a while ago. If I need PT10, I swap out my system drive for an older setup with windows 7.:o

JFreak 11-29-2020 07:52 PM

Re: Tdm plugins hanging PT 10
 
Compatibility info here.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:10 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com