Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   How To Create a Template in PT6.9 Mac OS X (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=166958)

schpilkas 05-01-2006 11:30 PM

How To Create a Template in PT6.9 Mac OS X
 
Question;
I'd like to set up a template to use in PT.

I've followed the instructions on setting up a template, but am having problems "cannot allocate drive...etc," when trying to record actual audio.

does anyone know how to set up a template for MAC OS X?

thanks!
peace.
-

Mikeren 05-03-2006 04:53 PM

Re: How To Create a Template in PT6.9 Mac OS X
 
Make and save a "template" project with everything the way you want it. Don't record anything
Afterwards, do a 'file get info' on the icon. Click "Stationary Pad" and close.
When you open the stationary pad you will have the option of editing or creating a new project.
Create a new project. If everything was good with the original project you're set.

Hope that is what you were looking for,
MR


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:57 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com