Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=28)
-   -   M-Powered Pro Tools Essential in Windows 7 32-bit (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=263313)

strat1227 01-05-2010 11:47 AM

M-Powered Pro Tools Essential in Windows 7 32-bit
 
Hi, I'm very sorry for posting such a basic question here, as I'm sure it's been answered elsewhere, but I've been searching the forums and stickied threads for half an hour to no avail.

Basically, I purchased an M-Audio Keystudio (49key keyboard), which came with Pro Tools Essential 8.0.2. I insert the disk into my computer, run Setup.exe, and click "Install Pro Tools M-Powered Essential", and am immediately returned with this error:

[img]http://lyb9ya.blu.*************.com/y1pheR3TAV16c4-pURHQ92PyjRxP73Cq1YAyYImnTVv3XIgd-9OiwloFDjAmaHfPCD5KLKP9wqFw7XQ05aChwTsiUVquYePdtvJ/Error.png[/img]


I really have no idea what to do. I should have researched better before buying THB, because Amazon reviews say this product doesn't work with anything later than XP <_<

YoRugMan 01-05-2010 06:11 PM

Re: M-Powered Pro Tools Essential in Windows 7 32-bit
 
Did you have any other software running at the time?

Also....


To enable other users to help you, please include all of your system details when posting an issue to the DUC; Pro Tools hardware,
Pro Tools software version, CPU, OS version, Motherboard make/model, chipset, amount of RAM, type of hard drives used, etc.



CLICK HERE---->http://www.sisoftware.co.uk/<----CLICK HERE

Under SiSoftware Sandra, click on "Download & Buy" to download the free Sandra Lite version or purchase other versions.
After installing Sandra, click on the 'Hardware' tab and run the 'Computer Overview', then copy and paste into your post here on the
DUC.

DigiTechSupt 01-06-2010 02:40 PM

Re: M-Powered Pro Tools Essential in Windows 7 32-bit
 
You guys are killin' me!

DTheone 01-06-2010 03:54 PM

Re: M-Powered Pro Tools Essential in Windows 7 32-bit
 
Ummm; there is a protools essential forum; I would imagine you would get a quicker answer from someone else who is using protools essential.

http://duc.digidesign.com/forumdisplay.php?f=55

frantik 01-10-2010 10:14 AM

Re: M-Powered Pro Tools Essential in Windows 7 32-bit
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by strat1227 (Post 1526996)
because Amazon reviews say this product doesn't work with anything later than XP <_<

maybe you want to help beta test?

http://duc.digidesign.com/showthread.php?t=253741


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:39 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com