Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=9)
-   -   96 i/o no lights (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=362215)

dbanga55 12-22-2014 07:46 PM

96 i/o no lights
 
Hello i have a 96 i/o on pt10hd when i tried to to turn it on earlier it would not connect i kept getting a message from pro tools saying it couldnt find the interface . When i power it on the light around the power button turns orange then green like normal but none of the other lights come on . When i disconnect it from the hd card and turn it on the power ,input, int, and 48 light comes on . Im thinking its a problem with the wire maybe ? Has any one experienced this any help would be great.

albee1952 12-28-2014 09:56 AM

Re: 96 i/o no lights
 
Trying a new cable would be step 1 for me. After that, I would go shopping for a replacement. Used 96 IO's are pretty cheap and it may be less than repairing the old one. Or use the excuse to move up to a 192(still a relative bargain).


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:50 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com