Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   MIDI (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=20)
-   -   Can not connect MIDI controller (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=407846)

jackson92119 12-30-2019 04:49 PM

Can not connect MIDI controller
 
Hello,
I have Pro tools 8 and I'm trying to connect a MIDI controller, but all the tutorials say to click on the "setup" drop down tab. I do not have this tab, It might be my version of Pro tools dose not have it, but is there any other way to connect a MIDI controller?
Windows 7
Thanks.

albee1952 01-07-2020 07:57 AM

Re: Can not connect MIDI controller
 
I'm confused. The SETUP menu has existed in every version of PT I can remember, going back to 6:o. With Pro Tools open and the EDIT window showing, it should be the next to last(or 2nd to last) menu across the top of the screen.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:56 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com