Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=27)
-   -   roland xp 80 Pro Tools midi - Desperate for HELP (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=220643)

m01 04-27-2008 07:55 PM

roland xp 80 Pro Tools midi - Desperate for HELP
 
My second attempt on this list to try and get help. I have a Roland XP80 hooked up through an ozonic m powered interface.
All the wire are where they should be. The meters read the recorded midi. There is no playback sound. I looked at the xp-80 parameters and they seem fine. I really need some help on this if anyone has a similar set up.
Thanks.

TechKnowledgy 04-28-2008 11:13 AM

Re: roland xp 80 Pro Tools midi - Desperate for HELP
 
Do you have a MIDI Cable connecting from the Ozonic to the XP's MIDI input? Do you have the audio cables connected to the line input on the Ozonic? Finally, do you have MIDI Out from USB mode enabled (Press the Edit button then the key labeled "midi out")? You have to do that because by default, the MIDI output port sends MIDI generated by the Ozonics keys and controllers (knobs/sliders).

melk01 10-19-2019 05:56 PM

Re: roland xp 80 Pro Tools midi - Desperate for HELP
 
everything is hooked in correctly. I can hear the xp 80 play in the session if I physically play it, but if I select midi in the session to use the sounds from the xp-80 as a sound source, nothing happens though I can see the small meter going. All my other keyboards will read the midi and this one will not- it must something simple. I've looked in the midi settings for xp-80 and GM is off, Local switch is on Remote switch is on, thank you btw for responding. So i'm not sure what to do... I will continue to try other things in the meantime.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:54 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com