Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Post - Surround - Video (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   60fps playback issue (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=411232)

npapaleo 07-20-2020 05:59 PM

60fps playback issue
 
I recently started working with 60fps video, and I'm finding that no matter the codec, pro tools will not play the video back correctly. The first 3 to 4 seconds plays back as black, followed by what should've been the first frame, shifting the whole video off 3 to 4 seconds. The monitor and video output card do not seem to matter. I've recreated the issue playing back on my main (HP z27) monitor and also when sending it through an AJA i/o xt.

I've tried DNxHD, DNxHR (mxf), ProRes 422, and H.264. What's weird is if I import the same video into Video Slave and lock it to pro tools it plays back correctly. I'd rather not have to purchase Video Slave to perform a function that Avid says works natively.

Mac Pro Late 2013
3 GHz 8-Core Intel Xeon E5
64 GB 1866 MHz DDR3
MAC OS 10.14.6
Pro Tools Ultimate 2020.5

npapaleo 07-20-2020 09:35 PM

Re: 60fps playback issue
 
I believe I solved it by converting 1280x720 to 1920x1080. Seems this bug only concerns 720.

MLaudio 08-03-2020 10:44 PM

Re: 60fps playback issue
 
ive been having the exact same issue with 720.. going to try your fix now.

MLaudio 08-04-2020 10:15 AM

Re: 60fps playback issue
 
you are correct, 1080 now works fine for me.. heck i went to 719 from 720 and that worked fine as well.. So its definitely a bug with "720"


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:08 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com