Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Artist Series (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=62)
-   -   Eucon 3 - Artist Control not connecting to PT (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=341036)

Trazan 06-30-2013 12:38 PM

Eucon 3 - Artist Control not connecting to PT
 
Crap. Just updated from 2.7.1 hoping for a perfectly stable 3.0. Not working at all.

Artist Control recognizes Pro Tools as the program in focus, but is not connecting. No transport lights, no tracks....no fun.

Pro Tools 10 - various versions, up to 10.3.5.
OSX 10.7.5

Anyone got this setup to work? Ideas?

DrFord 06-30-2013 02:52 PM

Re: Eucon 3 - Artist Control not connecting to PT
 
Exact same problem.

Have you installed 2.7.1 again? Were you having problems of stability in this system?

Trazan 06-30-2013 03:32 PM

Re: Eucon 3 - Artist Control not connecting to PT
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by DrFord (Post 2056806)
Exact same problem.

Have you installed 2.7.1 again? Were you having problems of stability in this system?

Yes, went back to 2.7.1. Works for now.

Parts of the surface disconnects every now and then. Not sure why. It has been working fine this last week, so I'm suspecting it must be some kinda scenarios in PT that triggers it.

ECmaj7 07-18-2013 10:24 AM

Re: Eucon 3 - Artist Control not connecting to PT
 
Eucon Artist sometimes connects sometime doesn't.
I work in Pro Tools10, 11, Cubase 7 and Logic 9, X...
doesn't matter what DAW I'm using so we know it's a Eucon problem.

EC

DanielEUCON 07-18-2013 03:57 PM

Re: Eucon 3 - Artist Control not connecting to PT
 
Here is another item to quickly try and let us know if it works:

If you get into a bad connectivity state, please try the following:
-Go to System Preferences > EUCON and press Stop (make sure Pro Tools or other EUCON DAWs are not running)
- wait 30seconds and press Start.
- Once the Surfaces are attached in EuControl, check that the local Workstation is available in the Workstations tab, and it is Attached.
- Launch Pro Tools (or other EUCON DAW).

Does the system connect and work with Pro Tools after these steps?

Redmusichead 09-14-2013 03:39 PM

Re: Eucon 3 - Artist Control not connecting to PT
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by DanielEUCON (Post 2064175)
Here is another item to quickly try and let us know if it works:

If you get into a bad connectivity state, please try the following:
-Go to System Preferences > EUCON and press Stop (make sure Pro Tools or other EUCON DAWs are not running)
- wait 30seconds and press Start.
- Once the Surfaces are attached in EuControl, check that the local Workstation is available in the Workstations tab, and it is Attached.
- Launch Pro Tools (or other EUCON DAW).

Does the system connect and work with Pro Tools after these steps?

I had the same problem. My Artist Control recognized both Pro Tools and Logic, but it didn't connect properly. No faders worked with the tracks, and the touch screen wouldn't respond to anything.

I followed the instructions from DanielEUCON, and it worked instantly. Thanks!


iMac 3.4 GHz Intel Core i7 16GB RAM OSX 10.7.4 Pro Tools 10.3.2 Logic 9.1.8 Avid MC Artist Control

OTARI 10-25-2013 03:47 AM

Re: Eucon 3 - Artist Control not connecting to PT
 
Eucon 3.0.1
PT HD 10.3.7
OSX 10.8.5 / fresh System

- after system boot, I stop and re-start Eucon
- start Artist Mix and Transport
- start Pro Tools

surfaces connect only in 25% of the cases
often lose connection when switching between, e.g., ProTools and Finder
(Surfaces are locked to ProTools in Eucon settings)

please get this straight once and for all.
I mean, for long has this piece of software in development? :mad:

Artist PM 10-25-2013 04:20 PM

Re: Eucon 3 - Artist Control not connecting to PT
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by OTARI (Post 2095864)
Eucon 3.0.1
PT HD 10.3.7
OSX 10.8.5 / fresh System

- after system boot, I stop and re-start Eucon
- start Artist Mix and Transport
- start Pro Tools

surfaces connect only in 25% of the cases
often lose connection when switching between, e.g., ProTools and Finder
(Surfaces are locked to ProTools in Eucon settings)

please get this straight once and for all.
I mean, for long has this piece of software in development? :mad:

Email me directly if you haven't already. We will get you sorted.

CYork 10-29-2013 03:25 PM

Re: Eucon 3 - Artist Control not connecting to PT
 
We decided to finally make the move to PT11 now that Waves, McDSP and Native Instruments are finally there. But it's looking like our control surfaces are not there yet??

MC Controls and Mixes all work fine with PT10 and Eucon 2.7.1 on Windows 7.

Install Eucon 3.0.1 and no go with PT11.

I get this error message about 50% of the time when I reboot:
"Eucon client can not access the bonjour service and will now exit.
Please check your Bonjour installation and service settings."

Any work arounds?

Chad

southboundloco 10-29-2013 03:29 PM

Re: Eucon 3 - Artist Control not connecting to PT
 
You have to manually start MC-Client then EuControl. wait till the computer has finished connecting to the network

www.joshuamanlunas.com


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:33 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com