Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Artist Series (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=62)
-   -   Managing sofkey pages? (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=370907)

K_BCN 08-17-2015 09:25 AM

Managing sofkey pages?

Hey guys,

I am new to the forum. I am a composer/sound designer using an Artist Control with Cubase and Windows 8.1.

I havent found any info on the manual about how to manage pages containing sof keys. I mean things like grouping softkeys by family, coloring more than one softkey at once, copying a softkey from a page to another one (tried CTRL+C on the Eucon settings but this is just working for text?), things like that that.

Can anybody throw some light here please?

Thanks!

ALSTUDIOS 08-18-2015 05:32 AM

Re: Managing sofkey pages?

Quote:

Originally Posted by K_BCN (Post 2285289)
I mean things like grouping softkeys by family, coloring more than one softkey at once, copying a softkey from a page to another one

Hi
Indeed, there's nothing at all to help you in this regard.

There was once a third party SW announced to help the users a little bit more to manage the programming of the Artist Control screen - but - I don't know the actual status of it.

I just propose you to think first before you program it.
Or you just do it like me - generic;)

Cheers

Artist PM 08-18-2015 08:25 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by K_BCN (Post 2285289)
Hey guys,

I am new to the forum. I am a composer/sound designer using an Artist Control with Cubase and Windows 8.1.

I havent found any info on the manual about how to manage pages containing sof keys. I mean things like grouping softkeys by family, coloring more than one softkey at once, copying a softkey from a page to another one (tried CTRL+C on the Eucon settings but this is just working for text?), things like that that.

Can anybody throw some light here please?

Thanks!