Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Eleven Rack (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=33)
-   -   Eleven Rack direct monitoring always on (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=400897)

Benoni 11-07-2018 11:40 AM

Re: Eleven Rack ignored ProTools
 
Do you mean the Eleven Rack monitor is always ON?

Like this
https://youtu.be/TbRnyt6PVjc

This has already been reported to Avid (again) recently.

Darryl Ramm 11-07-2018 11:43 AM

Re: Eleven Rack ignored ProTools
 
Nobody else is reporting this problem, it likely is something specific to your systems, there is probably nothing for anybody else to investigate.

Can you test the Eleven Rack on another system? The symptoms you have are of the local monitoring path muting not happening. Which (unhelpfully) could be caused by hardware, driver or Pro Tools issues.

If you can roll back and if the problem goes away you know it's some software/driver issue on your system. Or grab a spare partition and do a clean macOS install and bare minimal driver, ILM and Pro Tools install and see if that works. If' you'v been doing in-situ macOS upgrades that's higher risk that upgrades mess things up.

You can also try doing a memory reset on the Eleven Rack. I think there may have been some failed Eleven Racks in the past where the automatic muting of local monitoring stops working. Certainly have been problems on Windows with messed up driver installs that can cause that.

cryshark 11-07-2018 11:56 AM

Re: Eleven Rack ignored ProTools
 
to benoni - That's the problem!! Unfortunately, switching low latency monitoring does not help. :-( that would have been a big deal. :-)

cryshark 11-07-2018 12:09 PM

Re: Eleven Rack ignored ProTools
 
I want to try that. I have an iMac i7 in the studio tomorrow. There it works without problems. but that's too dangerous for me. Here it has worked well until I have updated to 2018.10.
If someone could test it!

Darryl Ramm 11-07-2018 12:19 PM

Re: Eleven Rack ignored ProTools
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Benoni (Post 2504998)
Do you mean the Eleven Rack monitor is always ON?

Like this
https://youtu.be/TbRnyt6PVjc

This has already been reported to Avid (again) recently.

I think that's only been reported in the past by Benoni and others on Windows? (what I was referring to in another post). I'm not sure this has been seen by others on Mac... or this could new a new report of it. If toggling low latency monitoring fixes this then letting Avid know its being seen on Mac would be great.

I don't have this problem with 2018.10 (full clean install on *Mojave* (so different) on a 2017 MBP with latest Eleven Rack drivers (so same)).

Benoni 11-07-2018 12:44 PM

Re: Eleven Rack ignored ProTools
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Darryl Ramm (Post 2505011)
I think that's only been reported in the past by Benoni and others on Windows? (what I was referring to in another post). I'm not sure this has been seen by others on Mac... or this could new a new report of it. If toggling low latency monitoring fixes this then letting Avid know its being seen on Mac would be great.

I don't have this problem with 2018.10 (full clean install on *Mojave* (so different) on a 2017 MBP with latest Eleven Rack drivers (so same)).

It has recently been reported on Mac and logged as a bug.

Benoni 11-07-2018 12:47 PM

Re: Eleven Rack ignored ProTools
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by cryshark (Post 2505009)
I want to try that. I have an iMac i7 in the studio tomorrow. There it works without problems. but that's too dangerous for me. Here it has worked well until I have updated to 2018.10.
If someone could test it!

What exactly did you change before this started?

I can't test it as I use Windows.

cryshark 11-07-2018 10:41 PM

Re: Eleven Rack ignored ProTools
 
I only updated to 2018.10. I only use my Mac for music. A Scarlett 2i2 works without problems.


Gesendet von iPhone mit Tapatalk

cryshark 11-08-2018 10:36 AM

Re: Eleven Rack ignored ProTools
 
Hello, I have a new insight. On my Mac Mini 2012 i7 with High Sierra and ProTools 2018.1 the same problem. Looks like the device itself has a defect. [emoji30]


Gesendet von iPhone mit Tapatalk

Darryl Ramm 11-08-2018 10:39 AM

Re: Eleven Rack ignored ProTools
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by cryshark (Post 2505128)
Hello, I have a new insight. On my Mac Mini 2012 i7 with High Sierra and ProTools 2018.1 the same problem. Looks like the device itself has a defect. [emoji30]


Gesendet von iPhone mit Tapatalk

You can try a user options > memory reset on the front panel. Otherwise a used or new Eleven Rack is pretty cheap.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:09 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com