Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   Need help with kontakt & PT (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=273525)

peter99 05-07-2010 04:09 AM

Need help with kontakt & PT
 
I´m new to kontakt and I was trying to raise the volume (midi volume) in protools to get mor out of kontakt but if I raise it to max (127) the kontakt volume goes up but not more than 50% - why is max (127) in protools not max volume in Kontakt?

thx
pete

Keybeeetsss 05-07-2010 07:50 AM

Re: Need help with kontakt & PT
 
:confused:

joji 05-07-2010 11:31 AM

Re: Need help with kontakt & PT
 
I am not positive but I had the sam eissue. if you go to your preferences in Kontakt there is a setting that say volume -6db or 0. pick 0. also if you look at contact. 127 midi is zero in Kontact then there is another 12db of headroom. what i do is assign the channel to a separate output in Kontakt and then raise that first so I have plenty of gain then i can automate and control via midi the volume

hope this helps

peter99 05-07-2010 12:09 PM

Re: Need help with kontakt & PT
 
it was -6
I try that thx
but whats a bit scary is that my mixes I have already done now probably sound different because kontakt is louder? I´m in the middle of mixing a album...


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:22 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com