Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Tips & Tricks (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   G5-Digi 002 Desk Computer noise????????? (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=103701)

HODGEKINS 04-20-2004 05:24 AM

G5-Digi 002 Desk Computer noise?????????
 
Hi,
I was wondering if anyone could please help me. I am running pro tools L.E on a G5 twin 2ghz processors with a digi 002 desk. I have a Focusrite voice master pro (hardware vale box basicly). If i record straight through the focusrite into the back of the 002 there is no noise problems and its fine however i want to send out pre recorded audio out of the 002 through the focusrite and back into the 002, now when i do this there is a (electonical?) noise, this noise is always there being picked up by my monitor speakers but does not effect normal audio recording but when i come out of the 002 the focusrite is amplifiying the noise making me unable to use it. I have made sure that each unit only has one earth source so im pretty sure that its not an earth loop. If i wiggle my mouse the noise cooporates so im almost certain that its a computer noise. Nobody i talk to can help so if there is anyone outhere with any clues they would be amazing. cheers Rich.

Paul Daniels 04-25-2004 04:25 PM

Re: G5-Digi 002 Desk Computer noise?????????
 
My setup is different (MBox) however I am also having computer noise problems and have identified the cause as my flat screen display. Haven't found a solution yet though.

SimpleNatureSpirit 04-25-2004 04:38 PM

Re: G5-Digi 002 Desk Computer noise?????????
 
I have had problems as those with the computer's internal sound card (SoundBlaster Live) broadcasting digital moves with my mouse. Try disassociating all the computer's sound devices from your PTLE sessions (Cut the cord, so to speak).


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:44 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com