Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=28)
-   -   Pro Tools & M-audio fast track (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=184459)

vreynoldsv 12-15-2006 03:19 PM

Pro Tools & M-audio fast track
 
Every time I start pro-tools it shuts down saying that I "need to plug in or turn on my audio interface".

The problem is that my m-audio fast tract interface is plugged in, updated, and recognized by my Toshiba laptop computer with Windows XP.

What can I do to get pro tools to recognize it??

Thank You,
Veronica

The Mastermind 12-18-2006 05:00 PM

Re: Pro Tools & M-audio fast track
 
Hi Veronica,


Have you tried plugging the FastTrack to a different USB port??? in the Device Manager does the FastTrack show up with NO yellow exclamation marks under sounds and audio devices? Do you have the most current version of the driver?



hope this helps...

SteveD@DAWPRO 12-18-2006 05:51 PM

Re: Pro Tools & M-audio fast track
 
I have the FastTrack Pro USB interface... works as well as any USB interface can work with PT 7.1 and 7.3 but I needed to disable the on-board audio in the BIOS ( as recommended).

Give that a shot.

3JDamon 12-19-2006 12:56 AM

Re: Pro Tools & M-audio fast track
 
Man, wouldn't it suck to have a laptop whose BIOS doesn't have an option to disable the built-in audio? Hate to be that guy...

*someone please kill me*

Funny how it works fine on the desktop, and how other software works fine with it on the laptop...

Any idea when these drivers are getting out of the beta stage?


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:53 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com