Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   changing the key of a song... (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=138199)

dkinman 05-31-2005 01:03 PM

changing the key of a song...
 
I have a karoake CD that is recorder higher than I am able to sing it... My brother who uses cakewalk can easily adjust the music to any key he desires... Is protools LE able to do this? I can't seem to find the information after days of reading and researching. Thanks.

doylemusic 05-31-2005 01:25 PM

Re: changing the key of a song...
 
Pro Tools is not truly capable of doing this in my opionion. You can use pitch shift plugs but anything more than a step sounds artifical. I'd suggest you use Cakewalk or Sonic. If it's just one song you need, drop me an email and I can try to do it for you. Thanks

albee1952 05-31-2005 08:22 PM

Re: changing the key of a song...
 
Serato "pitch 'n time" will work well for this. Do a search and see if maybe they have a 14 day demo or something.

Joz 05-31-2005 08:58 PM

Re: changing the key of a song...
 
Ask your brother to do it for you?


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:48 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com