Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Windows (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=93)
-   -   Default bounce folder (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=410235)

stevedresser83 05-16-2020 04:17 AM

Default bounce folder
 
Running w10 an PT ultimate. Everytime i go to bounce for the first time with a new session, PT selects some old session folder and the name of that session. (same one every time). Not sure why it does this. It would be ideal if the default was the name of the current session i've created and the current session bounce folder. Anyone else have this issue? Is there a way to set this as default? Is this a windows issue or a PT issue? Or a user issue :)?

The Weed 05-16-2020 10:21 AM

Re: Default bounce folder
 
PT Issue AFAIK.

In my Templates I have bounce format and location set by "bouncing out" a blank section to a location with the format I want - Wave or MP3 - then resaving the Template. For example, Auditions would be 16/44.1 MP3 and go to my Pro Tools Audio Folder on my C: drive (not my Pro Tools Sessions Folder on my D: drive), since I have several folders for auditions, while work I do for a Local TV station would be 16/48 AIFF and set to save in the Audio Folder for them within my Pro Tools Audio Folder.

stevedresser83 05-16-2020 02:44 PM

Re: Default bounce folder
 
thanks, maybe that's what it is. My template bounced out to this location and its saved with that. I really have a love hate relationship with protools. Thanks for the reply


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:32 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com