Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   AAX Plug-ins (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=98)
-   -   MDW Hi-Res Parametric EQ 5 (AAX DSP/Native) (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=387691)

Stig Eliassen 01-02-2017 01:24 AM

MDW Hi-Res Parametric EQ 5 (AAX DSP/Native)
 
I'm thinking of upgrading my v2 license to the latest version, but I vaguely recall some issues/bugs with this plugin. Any users having issues with v5?

Thank you.

Johnny Hulst 01-02-2017 01:31 AM

Re: MDW Hi-Res Parametric EQ 5 (AAX DSP/Native)
 
I had serious problems with MDW v5 in the beginning, spikes at the start of an bounce, huge clicks and pops when the plugin is activated... but now lately it seems fine now.
At that time I searched for an replacement and found the SSL X-eq and never looked back at MDW...

unkJE 01-02-2017 01:49 AM

Re: MDW Hi-Res Parametric EQ 5 (AAX DSP/Native)
 
http://www.avid.com/plugins/mdw-hi-res-parametric-eq-5

Apparently fixed for Mac:
MDW EQ 5.0.2.34 AAX DSP+Native Installer for Pro Tools 10+ (Mac)
MDW EQ 5.0.2.34 AAX Native Installer for Pro Tools 10+ (Mac)


Windows “still waiting” – there’s been no update since:
MDW EQ 5.0.2.19 AAX DSP+Native Installer for Pro Tools 11+ (Win)
MDW EQ 5.0.2.19 AAX Native Installer for Pro Tools 11+ (Win)



PS - I never even got a reply from George Massenburg:
http://duc.avid.com/showpost.php?p=2271547&postcount=10

Stig Eliassen 01-02-2017 04:53 AM

Re: MDW Hi-Res Parametric EQ 5 (AAX DSP/Native)
 
Thanks, guys.

That sounds somewhat sketchy. I'll hold off a little longer.

audioluche 01-02-2017 10:01 AM

Re: MDW Hi-Res Parametric EQ 5 (AAX DSP/Native)
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Stig Eliassen (Post 2404456)
I'm thinking of upgrading my v2 license to the latest version, but I vaguely recall some issues/bugs with this plugin. Any users having issues with v5?

Thank you.

No problems here, on mac os, HDX and PT 11 and now 12.

TOM@METRO 01-02-2017 11:22 AM

Re: MDW Hi-Res Parametric EQ 5 (AAX DSP/Native)
 
Here on Windows, MDW5 will bring constant 9173 errors if closed while playing. Other than this, it's been pretty good.

Stig Eliassen 01-02-2017 01:36 PM

Re: MDW Hi-Res Parametric EQ 5 (AAX DSP/Native)
 
Thanks. So, okay on Mac it seems.

Tom, PT throws the error if the plugin window is closed during playback? That is a weird one.

ZEUSS 01-03-2017 12:17 PM

Re: MDW Hi-Res Parametric EQ 5 (AAX DSP/Native)
 
Where do we look to find the info on what version we have of the plugin? I tried the Plugin update app and it shows nothing and right clicking "Get Info" in the finder doesn't show a version number either. Anyone know?

Southsidemusic 01-03-2017 12:32 PM

Re: MDW Hi-Res Parametric EQ 5 (AAX DSP/Native)
 
We had lots of issues on Trashcan mac os 10.10.5 and bought the UA version of the EQ and love it!

V5 had installer issues and MANY 9173 errors on MAC aswell so hold off a while and let more people chime in ��

TOM@METRO 01-03-2017 12:50 PM

Re: MDW Hi-Res Parametric EQ 5 (AAX DSP/Native)
 
^^^ Good advice ^^^


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:46 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com