Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools 2018 (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=157)
-   -   Waves plugins and could collab (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=380061)

tnipe 04-17-2016 11:39 AM

Waves plugins and could collab
 
Anybody managed to get cloud collab working properly with Waves plugins? When I'm making a change in a Waves plugin, the upload button does not go green, like PT is not aware of any changes to upload. Most other plugins work fine.

Bob Olhsson 04-17-2016 12:33 PM

Re: Waves plugins and could collab
 
It seemed to work here but I'll play with it again.

tnipe 04-17-2016 01:36 PM

Re: Waves plugins and could collab
 
Thanks. I am aware that Waves do not support PT 12.5 at this time, but I'm wondering if this has a workaround, as it is keeping me from using Waves plugs at the moment.

Edit: PT 12.5 is listed as supported, although the problem persists:
http://www.waves.com/support/tech-specs/supported-hosts

jjnssn 04-17-2016 02:12 PM

Re: Waves plugins and could collab
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by tnipe (Post 2350812)
Anybody managed to get cloud collab working properly with Waves plugins? When I'm making a change in a Waves plugin, the upload button does not go green, like PT is not aware of any changes to upload. Most other plugins work fine.


I have KMT and a Dorrough Meter on a shared Master Fader. Changing parameters with Waves plug-ins does not change the state of the upload indicator on the track. If I drop a Plug-in Alliance plug-in and upload the track, then change a parameter in the PA plug, the upload indicator lights up. Seems to me it is a bug.

tnipe 04-17-2016 02:29 PM

Re: Waves plugins and could collab
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by MADIrouting (Post 2350835)
I have KMT and a Dorrough Meter on a shared Master Fader. Changing parameters with Waves plug-ins does not change the state of the upload indicator on the track. If I drop a Plug-in Alliance plug-in and upload the track, then change a parameter in the PA plug, the upload indicator lights up. Seems to me it is a bug.

Thanks for chiming in. I have sent a support request to Waves get more information. PT 12.5 is listed as supported here btw:

http://www.waves.com/support/tech-specs/supported-hosts

JFreak 04-18-2016 11:39 AM

Re: Waves plugins and could collab
 
Sonnox just recently had to make a quick bugfix to cope with CC so Waves might need to do something similar. Give them some time, it is a new concept...

TOM@METRO 04-18-2016 02:33 PM

Re: Waves plugins and could collab
 
Waves is aware of this, and are investigating.

jjnssn 04-19-2016 04:55 PM

Waves plugins and could collab
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by tnipe (Post 2350812)
Anybody managed to get cloud collab working properly with Waves plugins? When I'm making a change in a Waves plugin, the upload button does not go green, like PT is not aware of any changes to upload. Most other plugins work fine.


So a work around till Waves can fix. Obviously not elegant probably more easy just to upload changes when finished with 1 button. However and none the less an option.

Try enabling all the parameters of a Waves plug-in, through the Plug-in Automation dialogue box in the plug-in window controls.

You need to press "OK", once all are "added" then go back in and remove all parameters, or any that you don't want or need of the automation parameters you had enabled.

I verified that when the automation enabled parameter changes during playback this does not trigger the upload track indicator to change states unnecessarily.

Also, this does not persist between closing and opening a session.

tnipe 04-20-2016 10:23 AM

Re: Waves plugins and could collab
 
Thanks!


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:41 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com