Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=27)
-   -   "Copy to send" function on PTM-Powered (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=241977)

matcorp 03-19-2009 08:12 AM

"Copy to send" function on PTM-Powered
 
Hi,
Anyone have found the function call "copy mix to send" on the M-powered version of Pro tools ??? If yes, where it is ?
Thanks

Matt

TOM@METRO 03-19-2009 09:41 AM

Re: "Copy to send" function on PTM-Powered
 
:confused:

matcorp 03-20-2009 04:52 AM

Re: "Copy to send" function on PTM-Powered
 
In Pro tools HD it's a very helpful function:
When you make a mix, you can select the tracks you whant and with the function "copy mix to send" the position of the faders and pan of the mix are copied on the send you whant. It's a very fast way to make a good headphone mix for a musician... Sorry for my English ;)
But I don't find it in M-powered ! maybe it's only availaible on a shortcut ...

TOM@METRO 03-20-2009 05:28 PM

Re: "Copy to send" function on PTM-Powered
 
Thanks, I've never used it, but I like it. We have an HD rig but I have never paid attention to this.:mad::-)


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:51 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com