Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=9)
-   -   ASUS CUSL2 ok? (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=13573)

12-03-2000 11:46 AM

ASUS CUSL2 ok?
 
The current compatibility specs that Digidedesign put out sez...

"Motherboard: ASUS: Currently not supported (does not provide required power to PCI slots)"

Is this still true? I think I want to buy the ASUS CUSL2 motherboard for a Pro Tools config, but obviously not if it won't work.

Thanks for any response.

bigdude 12-05-2000 12:22 AM

Re: ASUS CUSL2 ok?
 
hi again
we have the asus p3bf mobo and it works fine...
i know a lot of creamware dsp card users who are using the cusl2....
the conclusion was that IF you use ide drives only then more pci bandwidth was available, BUT performance other than that was no better than a bx board....
as for protools on this mobo....sorry, can't say...
hope it helps

carbon 01-13-2001 02:15 AM

Re: ASUS CUSL2 ok?
 
I can't believe all the stupid requirements for this program. Seems like very HACK programming to me...

Esp. when other DAW's can run on any CPU or even Laptop....
But stick away from Compaq!!!



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:11 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com