Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools 9 (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=50)
-   -   Transferring audio from old SCSI drives (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=403736)

David Wright 03-13-2019 10:50 AM

Transferring audio from old SCSI drives
 
I need to rescue some audio from several old SCSI drives. I've managed to buy an Iomega Dual 1394A SCSI - Firewire 400 adaptor but the SCSI drives are not appearing on the desktop (Power Mac Pro). The green LED on the Iomega adaptor is lighting intermittently but I don't know how to interpret this. Does anyone out there have any experience of using one of these adaptors who may be able to help?
Thanks!

Top Jimmy 03-13-2019 12:12 PM

Re: Transferring audio from old SCSI drives
 
Are the scuzzy drives also plugged into a power supply?


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

64GTOBOY 03-13-2019 02:03 PM

Re: Transferring audio from old SCSI drives
 
My old SCSI's need to be terminated properly to work also.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:20 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com