Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools 11 (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=115)
-   -   Scrub and video problem (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=344624)

Rikk 09-17-2013 07:05 AM

Scrub and video problem
 
When I scrub audio while I have a video playing through my Blackmagic card the video goes black on my external monitor and appears as a windowed movie on my computer monitor. This not only obscures the waveform I'm looking at, it sometimes gives me a video engine error.

Anybody having this problem? My video is ProRes 1080P.

mgoorevich 09-17-2013 07:39 AM

Re: Scrub and video problem
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Rikk (Post 2083908)
When I scrub audio while I have a video playing through my Blackmagic card the video goes black on my external monitor and appears as a windowed movie on my computer monitor. This not only obscures the waveform I'm looking at, it sometimes gives me a video engine error.

Anybody having this problem? My video is ProRes 1080P.

I have the same problem. I open a thread in post production forum:
http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=344626

Rikk 09-17-2013 09:55 AM

Re: Scrub and video problem
 
Doesn't do this in 10. Hopefully there is a dot update soon that can take care of this.

mgoorevich 09-17-2013 10:35 AM

Re: Scrub and video problem
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Rikk (Post 2083975)
Doesn't do this in 10. Hopefully there is a dot update soon that can take care of this.

I am afraid you are wrong about the quick update...
They changed entire video engine as well as audio one in v11.

Rikk 09-17-2013 07:55 PM

Re: Scrub and video problem
 
Yes. They changed the video engine. Why would one NOT hope for a dot update to fix this?


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:42 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com